We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to being 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #395 of 1,067 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So close to being 5 stars”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Just stayed over at the Hilton Paddington for one night on the 5th floor - without exception the staff were tremendous and went out of their way to help, the Executive lounge overlooking the station is fantastic and the location above Paddington station is great with brilliant rail / tube links. However, the room was very small - maybe 50 cm each side of the bed (although I can live with that), but the big problem was the heat. The a/c in the rooms just doesn't work, so the room was like a furnace all night. We tried opening the window (but only opens a few cm) and then were constantly woken up by the noise outside. Woke up shattered, as did my parents in another room who had the same problems. It's a real shame, as I want to rate this hotel 5 stars, but given you can't actually sleep in it (a big problem for a hotel), unfortunately it's a 1 star. Avoid till they sort out the a/c.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nicholasashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelmhwll, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Nicholasashaw

Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write your commens about yoiur stay on TripAdvisor. I am most sorry to hea of yor discomfort and do apologise that obviously we were unable to rectify the problem during your stay. I should be most grateful if you could spare a minute to write to me directly on Mike.Williamson@Hilton.com so that I can follow this up by checking the particular bedrooms concerned and responding to you directly.

with thanks in advance and kind regards

Mike Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,216
    1,594
    609
    228
    162
See reviews for
686
1,010
415
1,232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here in an upgraded junior suite. We had access to the Business Lounge that overlooks the station. This is one of the best executive lounges I have been in, and the staff throughout this hotel were excellent. The room was comfortable, the food we took very nice, and there is nothing to dislike about this hotel. Being almost on the station concourse is a boon for train travellers arriving into London, or departing. It is probably our favourite hotel in its class in the capital.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthWalesTeapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelmhwll, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear SouthWalesTeapot

Thank you for staying with us recently and also for your kind words on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us so much and that you appreciated so many aspects of our hotel, especially the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon when you are next travelling by train to or from Paddington.

with kind regards

Mike Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel check in is quick, breakfast is perfect.
Amenities as well as shower were more than adequate.
Room is big, clean and well lit and the gym was ok for a 4 star hotel.

I will return.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper take the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigabyte056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelmhwll, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Gigabyte056

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your commenst on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that apprecuated the location and bedroom and that you enjoyed breakfast as well as the gym. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

with kind regards

Mike Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Hotels in London, I think there are a billion. What sets this apart from the pack is the location, at Paddington Station. You have a direct train to Heathrow (Heathrow Express about 15 minutes), and you don't have to pull and push your bags half way around the world from the station to the hotel ( as you normally do in London) and you have great connections to the rest of London on the Underground that saves so much time and money. Time for us was the key word here and while taking a black cab is fun, the London traffic makes is very expensive so get the Oyster Card for the Underground and save even more and always have a ticket. There is also a Marks and Spencer under the hotel and for those who don't know this store, you can get a good inexpensive sanwich hot meal there and avoid bleeding cash all over town. Also a nice Fish and Chips place nearby, but I cannot recall the name. Also the rooms all come with an ensuite bath and many places in London you think would come that way for the price do not, which for many can be a rude surprise upon arrival.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed at the Hilton for two days; the whole experience was excellent from when I arrived at reception to when I checked out. The staff was very good on check in, getting me into my room quickly. The room I had was on the second floor and I was actually surprised of the size – huge twin-room, marble bathroom and all the facilities you would want in your room. The noise was minimal as there was double glazing.

If you are travelling from Heathrow, best to take the Heathrow Express and use the internal walkway at Paddington station.

Further on the service, the concierge and doorman were very helpful with bag storage and local restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#581 of 1,067 in London
4,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#197 of 1,067 in London
917 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Property: Hilton London Paddington
Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Business Hotel in London
#278 Luxury Hotel in London
#308 Family Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $286 - $562
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Nozio Netplan srl, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing