We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but clean hotel, well situated with great staff!”
Review of Arosfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arosfa Hotel
Ranked #91 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small but clean hotel, well situated with great staff!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We spent 4 nights at Arosfa. The hotel is well situated close to Oxford Street and Tottenham Court Road, We had a bus taking us from King's Cross to Goodge Street (closest subway station).
The hotel is a small one managed by very nice and helpfull people. We had the manager (Tessa) sending us an email a few days before our arrival to check at what time we will be there. When we arrived, we were taken to the living room, the manager explained to us all we had in the hotel and around the hotel. While we were there talking, someone from the staff took our luggage up to the room (no elevator).
The room has all tha facilities you need if you don't prepare to spend your whole days at the hotel. We had a small and clean room, which was enough for us (we spent our days out visiting). The room was on the last floor so we did not have any noise (from outside or from other rooms).
The breakfast was complete with a lot of choice (british breakfast, yogourt, bread, pastries, fruits,cereal,...) and the staff is always ready to prepare you everything you want!

We really had a great stay at Arosfa and recommend it! we will certainly come back!

Thanks Tessa!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kareenaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    526
    81
    23
    17
See reviews for
461
417
331
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed in the Arosfa for one night on our way to France via Eurostar. We were greeted by Tessa who immediately made us feel very welcome. Once she realised we had to be up very early the next morning and hadn't printed our Eurostar tickets she suggested that we could print them using the hotel facilities to save time. Tessa also pre-prepared a breakfast for us the night before. Our rooms were upgraded to larger ones which happened to be available. The rooms were spacious, clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent location - quiet but very close to central London. It seemed that nothing was too much trouble for the staff in this lovely hotel, and we would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Arofsa Hotel for a week in March 2012 for my wifes birthday. As soon as we arrived we were made very welcome by Attilla and Tessa, who couldn't be more helpful.
The room was excellent and the breakfasts were superb. We cannot praise them enough.
We are in the process of booking another week later in the year.
We cannot recommend the highly enough!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great and exceedingly helpful service, the best I've ever enjoyed at any hotel anywhere! (Not to mention nice large breakfasts...) Yes, the room (and especially the bathroom) was small, but I don't mind a bit if it helps brings the room cost down from what other area hotels charge! I stayed for 4 days at the Arosfa and enjoyed every second of it... Can't wait to return! Thanks, Tessa!! :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misciell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed at the Arosfa Hotel in August 2011 for a week for a work trip. As soon as I arrived I was greeted by Tessa who was wonderful and very accommodating. The breakfast was great, there was a big variety of cereals, croissants, yoghurts and a cooked breakfast was also available. I had long days of work the whole week I was there so I mostly bought food back to the hotel and Tessa and the other members of staff happily cooked it for me and bought it to my room which I thought was a lovely touch. My room was quite small but it fitted my requirements completely and was nice and cosy! There was a small wet room in the room which was nice and clean. My room was cleaned every day and new sheets were also laid. It’s a great hotel to stay in whether you are on a business trip or having a short break in London as it is in close proximity of the centre. There are buses that leave every few minutes just over the road from the Arosfa but it is also in walking distance of Oxford Street and the main amenities. I would highly recommend the Arosfa, great hotel and great staff!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sr2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#131 of 1,067 in London
1,205 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#66 of 1,067 in London
1,498 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#247 of 1,067 in London
1,967 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,364 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#253 of 1,067 in London
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Property: Arosfa Hotel
Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $166 - $297
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing