We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hotel for London Sightseeing”
Review of Harlingford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harlingford Hotel
Ranked #549 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Well located and economical, this charming hotel offers nice rooms, free breakfast and a friendly staff to make your London vacation a breeze. The Owner was really friendly and his staff was equally helpful. A couple nice pubs and restaurants just around the corner but you wont need them for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Harlingford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

This hotel presses the buttons for me - clean, comfortable, quiet, good breakfast and a short walk from King's Cross Station. Check in and check out done quickly and efficiently. I've not found a reasonably priced London hotel better than this.

Room Tip: The higher you go the less noise from tube trains rumbling below (not that this has ever bothered me...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Located in a nice setting near Russell Square, this small family-run hotel with friendly, helpful staff offers the same room rates year-round.
You have to pay in advance and get a small but clean room (ensuite bathroom), ours for even a small balcony. As it is a renovated Georgian house, the rooms are not really quiet and the doors thin. But beside of that, they offer free Wi-Fi and free breakfast - full English and/or continental, all good and served very quick.
A nice budget hotel between Soho and Camden - we will definitely come back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I stayed here for several days while visiting London. The hotel is in a quieter area of London than the main tourist locations and well connected to the rest of the city via public transportation. Walking distance to the British Library and British Museum. The room was sufficient size and spotlessly clean. Though I do wish there had been a bit more of a storage area for luggage. Tea facilities and biscuits in the room. The included breakfast was quite nice--I enjoyed scrambled eggs and smoked salmon every morning while I was there. Would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cache82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This hotel was nice but the experience did not justify the expense. The owner of the hotel is very kind and accommodating. His staff were unfriendly, indifferent, and unhelpful. The room felt as though it were a hostel, not a hotel, and it wasn’t as clean as I expected it would be. They also have a cat and I am deathly allergic. I found this quite inconsiderate as pet allergies are quite common. I don't think they should keep pets in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Norah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Euro Hotel
The Euro Hotel
#442 of 1,072 in London
729 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mentone Hotel
Mentone Hotel
#557 of 1,072 in London
570 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#531 of 1,072 in London
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#562 of 1,072 in London
923 reviews
Bloomsbury
Avonmore Hotel
Avonmore Hotel
#907 of 1,072 in London
152 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#260 of 1,072 in London
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlingford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlingford Hotel

Address: 61-63 Cartwright Gardens | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 9EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#327 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $200 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harlingford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Harlingford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harlingford Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing