We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely decor”
Review of Sketch Gallery

Sketch Gallery
Reserve a table
2
Mon., 14/6
20:00
Ranked #2,650 of 23,771 Restaurants in London
Price range: USD 63 - USD 92
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: sketch Gallery, a vibrant gastro-brasserie, is sketch's artist-conceived restaurant. Celebrated British artist, David Shrigley, has transformed the Gallery at sketch as part of a long-term programme of artist-conceived restaurants. 91 works line the restaurant's walls, forming the largest collection of original drawings Shrigley has ever exhibited. The Gallery is open seven days a week for afternoon tea and dinner.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Unfortunately only Oriental people dine here. Not polite staff on a ground floor. Polite waitresses on a first floor. I would never enjoy a cup of tea. I hate tea.

Date of visit: May 2020
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank EvelynCzajsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 2,949 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

Came here with my best friend and my daughter for festive afternoon tea at £92 per head with a glass of pommery brut. I was happy to pay this price on the notion that its Christmas and I wanted to treat myself. Sadly the "Festive" afternoon tea was an anti climax and did not come close to matching its pretty surroundings. The only meager attempt at something remotely festive themed was the chocolate log, which was a cake slice rather than a mini log. I wish I'd book another tea that had pastries decorated to my expected festive standard. Not one snowflake, Christmas tree, gingerbread man or glitter in sight. There are much better themed afternoon teas and gutted Sketch did not meet the festive brief. I'm left feeling a bit ripped off and that I actually paid for a visit to egg toilets and a dance from a ballerina. If you're not a foodie, absolutely come here for the atmosphere. If you love food, this isn't the place for you.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank maritezm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

Lovely lunch spent at sketch! Emilee the waitress was absolutely fantastic! Super caring and helpful! We was so happy we was allowed to bring our small dog! The decor and the ambiance was excellent! Cocktails were perfect! Cannot wait to come back!!!

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank Meechone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

I was not sure if the experience would live up to the hype since it’s a big hit with the Instagram influencers - but it dose live up to its reputation

I was impressed with their COVID safety measures and had my temperature taken on arrival.

I love how they combine modern elements like the Shrigley prints, space egg toilets and their imaginative take on afternoon tea, with classic silver service and live classical music.

The menu is very creative and truly magical. Every dish was truly perfect.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank EnglishWomanAbroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

Whenever I go to London this is a classic luncheon stop for us. They have good service and lovely food. The atmosphere was good and couldn't be enhanced. Also the knowledge of the wine list and food was excellent. I will see you soon hopefully.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank M2218RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sketch Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Sketch Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.