We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go busy periods ”
Review of Slug & Lettuce

Slug & Lettuce
Ranked #8,661 of 25,021 Restaurants in London
Price range: USD 9 - USD 18
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Southbank
Description: One of the newest venues from the highly regarded and trustworthy Slug and Lettuce name takes up residence in County Hall, just a stone's throw from Waterloo station and the London Eye. Having been lavishly decorated, the interior is stylish and ultra modern split into two floors with a more relaxed dining area downstairs and livelier ground floor bar with spacious outdoor seating for lazy summer afternoons. All adorned in contemporary tones and plush floral textures. Serving hearty traditional British pub cuisine with a variety of cocktails, beer, wines and spirits to choose from, there's also a number of generous food and drink deals on all week. So whether you're heading down for a quick bite to eat, a few post-work drinks or staying late on the weekends, you're sure to have a good time.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Premier Inn County Hall and we googled where was local to eat, we had been on the go all day and decided to try here,. We waited at the desk to be seated and no one came near us, so I approached a waitress and asked to we just find ourselves a seat and she shrugged and said yes. Eventually we got seated and a lovely waitress attended to us and took our order. There was a 40 minute wait but because we were on the go all day we didn't mind. Our din error arrived I got the chicken burger and my friend got the bacon and cheese burger both with chips, the chicken was overcooked hard to bite into, and chips were recooked and the bacon cheese burger was hard round edges and bacon was overcooked. All in all service was ok but food was a big let down.

Thank karenhunter1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County_Hall_Slug, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Karen,

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for constructive criticism.
Please accept our apologies for getting the food quality at a less desirable presentation than expected. We are sorry for missing on this occasion a great service. Moving forward would like to invite you back when the opportunity arises to make up for your experience.

Please feel free to email us at slugandlettuce.countyhall@stonegatepubs.com to get in touch.
Many thanks.

Kind regards,
Gabriela


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

A great location for food and drinks after a visit to the London Eye or Dungeons. Well decorated and the food is average or just above.

Drinks prices are pretty good considering the location. However service is not always that great (hit and miss) and sometimes a long wait for food.

I really only go into this place on quiet days though to be sure of good service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ColinD1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County_Hall_Slug, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Colin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We value all customer feedback as it gives us a chance to improve.

We do have quite busy days and periods due to our location, this does have an affect on waits but we do our best to ensure that all of our customers have an amazing experience with us, I hope you return to give us a chance to redeem our venue

Kind regards,

Alexandra Borodina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

came here with family for tea was rather busy but we managed to find a table i ordered the maygu burger girlfriend got bacon and cheese burger and son got linguine must say that the food was a vast improvement on our last visit

Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County_Hall_Slug, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi David,

Thank you for your time, your feedback is important to us. We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us, we hope we deserve your visit once again in the future.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Borodina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I've been to a few slug and lettuce venues and this is by far my favourite! Amazing staff and great service. The food arrived quickly (even though its half term and the venue was very busy!), still hot and with no errors. Many places cant achieve this standard of service, I'm very satisfied! I would definitely recommend this venue!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LanaK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County_Hall_Slug, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Lana,

Thank you for your time, your feedback is important to us. We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us, we hope we deserve your visit once again in the future.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Borodina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We went here for lunch and drinks, I love the location and the choice of food and drinks. When we went to pay, the waitress said " Do you want your change back" I was astonished, there was just under £5 change. I was going to leave it as a tip until she said that. I used to work in the hotel industry and we would never have presumed that any change was a tip !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cheltenhamgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County_Hall_Slug, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your time, your feedback is important to us. Thank you for sharing this with us, this is being investigated and we will ensure that this doesn't happen again. Thank you for bringing it to our attention

Kind regards,

Alexandra Borodina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slug & Lettuce also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Slug & Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing