We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small pokey basic rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #242 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Small pokey basic rooms”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here in December a week before Christmas after attending Christmas parties on that night.

It was fairly reasonable as far as London hotels go, the reception area was lovely, modern and very inviting. However, we were disappointed in our room. It was tiny, modern and had a new feel to it, but it was very plastic and basic. It reminded me of one of those awful low budget Etape rooms I had the misfortune to stay in in Paris a few years back.

We also had a problem with flies in the room. There were quite a few in the room when we checked in.

Luckily we didn't stay in the hotel much, only to sleep after we returned from the parties.

I wouldn't stay here again, not for that price anyhow.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat_Orr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I am very disappointed to read that you were not fully satisfied of your stay in our hotel. Please note, that since you came in December, we renovate a lot of our rooms and as you can read in the many other reviews here on Tripadvisor, we have a very positive return concerning our rooms since then.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor and we still hope to welcome you again in the Novotel Tower Bridge soon.
Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,138
    1,240
    299
    76
    30
See reviews for
1,481
432
106
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Cannot complain about my stay. Staff were great, room was very good, the location was great although I chose this location due to work. Lots going on around the hotel in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Alykhan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we are really thankful your feedback.
It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our excellent location as well as our newly renovated rooms and for us the most important, that you appreciated our staff. I am very happy to see that you would recommend our hotel but I would be very grateful if during your next visit you could give us additional feedback as to how we can improve and get the maximum rating.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge soon.
Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights over Easter weekend and it was lovely. With 2 boys the family room wasn't huge but perfectly adequate and clean most importantly. The staff were very welcoming which was lovely after a long journey and the boys were thrilled with their packs etc. Breakfast was busy but this dI'd not compromise the quality of the food and the choice was great. Didn't eat at hotel other than get that so can't comment more widely. The really was a kindly concierge who put our bags in store on our last day...nothing was too much trouble. Can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andreachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts online, we really value your feedback.
It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff was very welcoming but although I am very appreciative of this four star rating, I would love to get some additional feedback as to how we can improve and get the maximum rating, maybe on your next visit? We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed here for my birthday weekend, check-in staff really polite and helpful, we arrived around 2 hours before official check-in time but were allowed to do so anyway. Room was very modern (in a good way) and tasteful, the lighting in particular was much more flexible and useful than in many hotel rooms nowadays. Slightly nonplussed at first by the fact that you could see into the shower and the toilet from the bed, but quickly realised the glass was that modern marvel where you can make it opaque or transparent at the touch of a button, so spent around 15 minutes switching it on and off! The shower was great, a massive shower head with good water pressure, probably room for 3 people although we didn't try! All very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Location was around a 2 minute walk from Tower Hill tube station and 5 from the Tower of London itself.

Would stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderlust1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and rating your stay with the best possible rating of 5 stars.
I am please to read that we were able to match your needs and that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms with their spectacular bathrooms. It’s nice to see that our central location, next to London Bridge and just a minute away from the nearest underground station was so convenient for you and your family.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel soon.
Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Visited the hotel with extended family for two nights. Rooms plenty big enough and stylish. Bathroom very cool with top class fittings. Great location, 5 mins from Tower of London, Tower Bridge and St Katharine's dock. Handy for West End and lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Breakfast very acceptable with good choice of hot and cold dishes. Bar meals and drinks reasonably priced.

Nice reception area with free use of apple Macs and Playstation.

Well appointed gym.

Very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Tower of London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience online and rating your stay with the maximum of 5 stars.
I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed the many things our hotel has to offer like our newly renovated rooms, our fitness and spa facilities, our business centre as well as our very convenient location. I am also happy to see that you like our rich breakfast offer and our bar menu.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#72 of 1,068 in London
3,706 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#269 of 1,068 in London
2,089 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#176 of 1,068 in London
2,140 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#344 of 1,068 in London
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Property: Novotel London Tower Bridge
Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#155 Family Hotel in London
#179 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
#254 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $225 - $544
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing