We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange Langham Court
Nearby Hotels
USD 286*
USD 200*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 186*
USD 168*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 116*
USD 106*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 178*
USD 161*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 383*
USD 179*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 220*
USD 189*
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 265*
USD 255*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
USD 116*
USD 107*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross(London)(Great Value!)
USD 101*
USD 90*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 591*
USD 456*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
120
255
155
64
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
255
155
64
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford circusgreat locationregent streetgreat portland streetcontinental breakfastpubs and restaurantstwin roomwest endbusiness tripcentral london hotelsmall hotelquiet streetfull englishcomfortable hotelfew minutes walkone night staypalladium
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The location is great and very central. This hotel was having some building work done whilst I stayed there and the reception staff were very apologetic and let me know what to expect. My room was on the 4th floor and quite small but fine and functional. The only irritation during this stay was the attitude of the staff working in the restaurant at breakfast. There seemed to be rather a lot of them, but none who were keen to offer service. I felt as though I was being an inconvenience and repeatedly had to ask for more coffee. The breakfast buffet was fine and plentiful though.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECL100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Fantastic location within walking distance of Oxford Street. Not very impressed with the staff though. They struggled to find our booking, struggled to answer our questions about parking. Just weren't very motivated or quick off the mark. The room was adequate, although very small. If you were a 20 stone 6ft 4 hulk of a man you would never manage though, and certainly not fit in the tiny shower cubicle! Room was clean and bed was comfortable, so served its purpose. Breakfast was fine, we had pastries and coffee and it was lovely.

Room Tip: Check you are not in a small basic room if you are a large person, you may get stuck in the shower cubicle!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SARobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at the Grange Langham Court Hotel for 2 nights on Friday 13th, on arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming, we arrived about 12.30pm and was told the rooms would not be ready until 3.30pm but allowed us to leave our cases with them so we could go sightseeing and same on the day of departure. The hotel is in a great location just a couple of streets off Oxford Street which is ideal for shopping and is close to quite a few theatres (we went to see Wizard of OZ at the London Palladium Great Show would highly recommend). The rooms are very clean and have tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer, clean towels etc could not complain, breakfast is continental there was a choice of different cereals, toast, jams, tea/coffee, variety of juices, yoghurst, croissants, bread rolls, ham, salami and cheeses so had a variety to choose from, you would not definitely not starve!
Opposite the Hotel there is a Samuel Smiths pub called The Yorkshire Grey (Beer very strong!) and two other pubs round the corner called Crown & Sceptre and the Kings arms, on the Friday all the pubs were very busy and found it difficult to get seated but Saturday was alot quieter - we had a really good night in the Kings arms, we had such a laugh with the Landlord and barman.
Overall if you are planning a trip to London I would highly recommend you to stay at the Langham Court - you cant beat the price (Very Good) for the location of this Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumof2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This plave has probably seen better days and is in need of a bit of a makeover. You neeed to be quite fit as there is only one very small lift which takes an age to come. Having said that the satff were very pleasant and the hotel well located for central London. The room ( single) was one of the smallest I had ever stayed in and I was not looking forward to trying to sleep there. As it happenned I also had one of my best nights sleep, under a fluffy duvet in a clean room, for a long time. Breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the lift shaft
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mottyandfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I was apprehensive about this hotel because of some of the negative reviews on trip advisor. They couldn't be more wrong! The hotel reception was friendly and very efficient. We had no language issues at all. The room was great and had a trouser press, iron, hair dryer, tea making facilities and toiletries. The bed was very comfortable. I will definitely be staying here again in the future. Great location as well.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pollenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews