We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grange Langham Court
Ranked #522 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was in London for a hen week-end with 11 other 'mature' ladies. We were in 6 twin rooms which although quite small were clean, attractive, warm and had everything needed for a comfortable stay, the bedding was particularly nice, lovely fluffy pillows and duvets. The staff were exceptionally helpful, always smiling and nothing was too much trouble for them. Although renovations were going on in the hotel it didn't disturb us at all and I'm sure that the hotel will be even better when finished. The location is very good, easy walking distance to Oxford Street and with several bars and restaurants in the same street. I would certainly stay again when visiting London as it is very rare to get such value from a city hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the front of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSMcGovern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    227
    138
    59
    45
See reviews for
84
172
29
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The location is great and very central. This hotel was having some building work done whilst I stayed there and the reception staff were very apologetic and let me know what to expect. My room was on the 4th floor and quite small but fine and functional. The only irritation during this stay was the attitude of the staff working in the restaurant at breakfast. There seemed to be rather a lot of them, but none who were keen to offer service. I felt as though I was being an inconvenience and repeatedly had to ask for more coffee. The breakfast buffet was fine and plentiful though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECL100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Fantastic location within walking distance of Oxford Street. Not very impressed with the staff though. They struggled to find our booking, struggled to answer our questions about parking. Just weren't very motivated or quick off the mark. The room was adequate, although very small. If you were a 20 stone 6ft 4 hulk of a man you would never manage though, and certainly not fit in the tiny shower cubicle! Room was clean and bed was comfortable, so served its purpose. Breakfast was fine, we had pastries and coffee and it was lovely.

Room Tip: Check you are not in a small basic room if you are a large person, you may get stuck in the shower c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SARobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at the Grange Langham Court Hotel for 2 nights on Friday 13th, on arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming, we arrived about 12.30pm and was told the rooms would not be ready until 3.30pm but allowed us to leave our cases with them so we could go sightseeing and same on the day of departure. The hotel is in a great location just a couple of streets off Oxford Street which is ideal for shopping and is close to quite a few theatres (we went to see Wizard of OZ at the London Palladium Great Show would highly recommend). The rooms are very clean and have tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer, clean towels etc could not complain, breakfast is continental there was a choice of different cereals, toast, jams, tea/coffee, variety of juices, yoghurst, croissants, bread rolls, ham, salami and cheeses so had a variety to choose from, you would not definitely not starve!
Opposite the Hotel there is a Samuel Smiths pub called The Yorkshire Grey (Beer very strong!) and two other pubs round the corner called Crown & Sceptre and the Kings arms, on the Friday all the pubs were very busy and found it difficult to get seated but Saturday was alot quieter - we had a really good night in the Kings arms, we had such a laugh with the Landlord and barman.
Overall if you are planning a trip to London I would highly recommend you to stay at the Langham Court - you cant beat the price (Very Good) for the location of this Hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumof2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middle england
Level Contributor
226 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This plave has probably seen better days and is in need of a bit of a makeover. You neeed to be quite fit as there is only one very small lift which takes an age to come. Having said that the satff were very pleasant and the hotel well located for central London. The room ( single) was one of the smallest I had ever stayed in and I was not looking forward to trying to sleep there. As it happenned I also had one of my best nights sleep, under a fluffy duvet in a clean room, for a long time. Breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the lift shaft
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mottyandfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#507 of 1,067 in London
909 reviews
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#739 of 1,067 in London
636 reviews
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#293 of 1,067 in London
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#593 of 1,067 in London
663 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#620 of 1,067 in London
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Langham Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Langham Court

Property: Grange Langham Court
Address: 31-35 Langham Street | Fitzrovia, London W1W 6BU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#326 Luxury Hotel in London
#385 Family Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $215 - $469
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Langham Court 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Langham Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Langham Court London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing