We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
74
63
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
63
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitrose supermarket smashed avocado well equipped kitchenette st paul great location studio room convenient hotel our night stay washing machine bathroom floor one night minutes walk away tesco express short stay perfect stay enjoyed my stay underground station
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Close to Brabican Sub Station (2 minute walk) and many shops near to hotel. Really nice employees. Very clean. The Bed was perfect, we could not get out of it the next morning because it was so comfortable. Surely coming back next year!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennisheis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iman T, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear dennisheis,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us at Citadines Barbican London.

I was thrilled to read such kind words and delighted that you enjoyed an excellent stay, experienced great guest services from the team.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope we will be able to welcome you back to experience another wonderful stay at Citadines Barbican.

Best regards

Iman Taoufik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

A really comfortable room, with house cleaning service if and when requested. Alos like the fact you can control the temperature levels of the room. The room also had the standard kettle, coffee/tea settings, with a bottle of shampoo for grooming. I thought it may have been nice to have like a small tooth paste as I forgot mine, but I never called reception to confirm if I could get one sent up. Not to worry though, there is a local shop just around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kola_Ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iman T, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Kola_Ab,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us at Citadines Barbican London.

I was thrilled to read such kind words and delighted that you enjoyed an excellent stay, experienced great guest services from the team.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope we will be able to welcome you back to experience another wonderful stay at Citadines Barbican.

Kind Regards,
Iman Taoufik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Room was big and clean. Overall great. Walking distance from Barbican station. Air condition-ing was good. However, it was quite noisy at night and in the morning due to the thin walls and windows. But would still recommend as it is value for money.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caridee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iman T, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Caridee L,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Citadines Barbican London.

We are delighted that you enjoyed an excellent stay and pleased to read that you had a gratifying experience, particularly from the service provided by our staff and the location. Indeed the hotel is very well located, close to the tube station and is very easy to visit all London main attractions.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope we will be able to welcome you back to experience another wonderful stay at Citadines Barbican London.

Kind Regards,
Iman Taoufik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel has been recently renovated in a modern vintage style
Room size a little on the small side but very comfortable and snug . Staff couldn’t find booking at first but they were very helpful and eventually all sorted . When I asked for a double bedroom instead of twin they were most happy to oblige. No restaurant but access to a lovely whole cafe in same building with a discount for staying T the hotel. Great location for getting into town 20 mins or exploring the wonderfully brutalistic Barbican centre.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 21rad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iman T, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hello 21rad,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Citadines Barbican, we appreciate your valued feedback.

I was glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I do hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel sometime in the future.

Kind regards,
Iman Taoufik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

I booked this for my boyfriends birthday and having mentioned this to them was pleasantly surprised to see a birthday package on the bed with biscuits, truffles and confetti - amazing touch! The refurbishments have made it super modern and stylish.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iman T, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hello Alice C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us at Citadines Barbican London.

I was thrilled to read such kind words and delighted that you enjoyed an excellent stay, experienced great guest services from the team.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope we will be able to welcome you back to experience another wonderful stay at Citadines Barbican.

Kind Regards,
Iman Taoufik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews