We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Ranked #379 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This review is mostly based on the incredible team that were so helpful during my stay and even afterwards. It first started with Caroline after she found me a comfy bed after a very long travelling night earlier than my check in, Beatriz showed me a helpful app to navigate the city (first time in London) and Akil helped me to coordinate a pick up for a forgotten article of clothing. Really everyone on the team was so helpful and kind from all departments.
The hotel itself is really cozy, the beds are super comfy and as someone travelling on my own, I felt really safe too.
I will definitely make this my hotel whenever I'm in London.
Thanks and Cheers!
Jen from Canada :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank jennifer809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Barroso, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear jennifer809,

We thank you for providing us with such great feedback following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel.

We pride ourselves with the level of service provided to our guests and I am proud to learn that Akil, Beatriz and myself could make your stay extra special and I will personally forward your compliments to both of them. Our main goal will always make every guest as much comfortable as if they were in their own home!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Caroline Barroso
Guest Relations Manager

T +44 (0)20 7408 0130
E barrosoc@radisson.com
W edwardian.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 1,969 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The best of this hotel is the situation & service.

Lo mejor es la situación & servicio del hotel.

Cleaning really good & Hall decoration also is correct.
In the reception you have a candybar free & natural water with special tastes ( today was water & pineapple ).

The girl with round gold glasses & curly hair is really profesional & kind. :)
Also Akin is very nice & polite.

La recepcionista con gafas redondas y pelo rizado es realmente agradable y profesional. También Akin, muy majo y educado. Todos con muy buena presencia.

The breakfast is complete & with good quality. Also the staff is nice.

Desayuno muy variado y con calidad!!

Rooms & beds are too small...but is a London's building. It's normal!
The cleaning of rooms: ok

Habitaciones y camas pequeñas pero es un edificio típico de Londres...es normal y tiene encanto.
La limpieza de las habitaciones muy bien.

I'll back next March! :D

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank EsBruja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Barroso, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear EsBruja P,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

We are pleased to read that you found our location to be great. We consider that the location is one of our strengths due to our proximity to main attractions, parks and places of interest.

My entire team is delighted with your warm comments in regards to friendly staff. Specially, Beatriz, the girl with round gold glasses, and Akil are thrilled to read their names being mentioned on Tripadvisor and this will only encourage them to further elevate the service standards to even higher levels.

Will be a pleasure to host you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Caroline Barroso
Guest Relations Manager

T +44 (0)20 7408 0130
E barrosoc@radisson.com
W edwardian.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 478ramanb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline_Barroso, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I stayed in a hotel very well localized. But starting from the check-in the proposed room which I waited quite long was changed. At the end a so-called better romm was given, but it was at street-level, many lorries in front, so I had to keep my curtains closed all the time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank seniyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Barroso, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear seniyes,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel.

We appreciate all forms of feedback and it is only through constructive feedback as yours that we are able to further enhance the overall experience at the Sussex Hotel. It is our regret that your stay fell short of the expectations you so rightly had of us and for that we want to extend our apologies.

In situations where the guest is not satisfied with their allocated room, the hotel will automatically correct the situation, as soon as the guest informs us of their dissatisfaction, by offering you a different room but I understand that on this occasion the room allocation was not satisfactory.

We are absolutely confident that we can deliver a much improved experience by finding a room type suitable to your needs and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at barrosoc@radisson.com should you ever consider to stay with us again as I will be more than happy to personally assist you in this regard ensuring you have a most comfortable experience.

Kind Regards,

Caroline Barroso
Guest Relations Manager
T +44 (0)20 7408 0130
E barrosoc@radisson.com
W edwardian.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline_Barroso, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#141 of 1,077 in London
2,662 reviews
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#68 of 1,077 in London
1,926 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#93 of 1,077 in London
2,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Address: 19-25 Granville Place, London W1H 6PA, England (Formerly Radission Edwardian Savoy Court)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#283 Business Hotel in London
#312 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $238 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in a quiet spot beside Selfridges with Oxford St, Bond St and Hyde Park on the doorstep. Guests enjoy free high-speed Wi-Fi on unlimited devices; comfortable singles, doubles and family rooms with original layouts from the hotel's Victorian heritage; and 2 meeting rooms hosting 2-12 people. Fitness room with machines and free weights, open 7 days a week. Steak and Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads and toasted brioche rolls. Close to Marylebone's cafes, Park Lane and Edgware Rd, with great transport links via nearby Bond St station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing