We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough but a bit overpriced, even for London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Ranked #387 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Houston
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good enough but a bit overpriced, even for London”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed at the Radisson Edwardian Sussex in June of 2011. The front desk were helpful and friendly. They arranged for overnight shoe polish and these were delivered without problem. The room was of a decent size, though the bathroom was a bit small and the space above the sink was minimal for toiletries. There is free wifi throughout the hotel. I would say that this hotel was good enough, but nothing memorable. I found it a bit overpriced at 250 USD/night. I have stayed in nicer boutique hotels in London for less than that.

Also, apparently, there is a swimming pool, but I wasn't informed about this during my visit. Front desk didn't mention it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback, I do appreciate you taking the time to write us a review about your stay with us at the Radisson Edwardian Sussex Hotel. I am glad to hear to you were happy with our services, staff, room size and facilities, I would like also to apologise if the bathroom size was not suitable for your needs.

We always aim to make the stay of our guests memorable and we tend to provide not only good, or great but a fantastic service, but I am sorry if that was not the case for your stay with us, and we are always happy to receive any feedback from our guests for improvements.

There are always offers at our hotel that might catch your interest, you can always check our website for more information, may I recommend to you our "Early Booking Discount" offer, which will allow you to save up to %20 of any future booking that you would make, please check the terms & conditions of that particular offer.

We do have a fitness room in basement of the hotel, but unfortunately we do not have a swimming pool, but you might be interested in our in-room spa which can be arranged with our operator simply by dialling '0' from the room.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    596
    264
    139
    112
See reviews for
229
371
245
708
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is ideally located for anyone wishing to shop in Oxford St. It is very near to Marble Arch tube station and a number of bus routes.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room but as we were very late arriving we did not get the smoking room that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank howling_bibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write this short, and yet to the point review about your stay with us at the Radisson Edwardian Sussex Hotel.

With Oxford Street on our doorstep, we are indeed in the best location for shopping and theatres and night life of the West End are only a few minutes away.

I am sorry that we were not able to meet your request for a smoking room on this occasion but I do hope it will not be long before you book with us again. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I can oversee the allocation of your room. Perhaps you will have the opportunity to try some of the wonderful dishes from our "Nova Bar" that offers a selection of British dishes with an oriental twist on your next visit.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

finding a quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced boutique hotel in London is getting harder and harder as many hoteliers confuse the word "boutique" with small and scruffy.
This hotel is smallish but certainly not scruffy. It has a modern designer style and with very friendly staff. Lucas asked me to give him a special mention as I checked out, but in fairness all the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. Tucked away in a quiet location a matter of 1 minute's walk from Oxford Street, this nice hotel is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colyngardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on the Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to hear that our hotel facilities were up to your standards.

I am also delighted that you liked our hotel's atmosphere and our modernised décor. I hope that you took advantage of our hotel’s location on your trip to London, as it is just a few steps away from Oxford Street, Hyde Park and other attractions. We are always proud of our staff, and I am glad that they made your stay more hospitable.

I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London and to welcoming you back to Radisson Edwardian Sussex Hotel.

I wish you all the best and I hope to see you before the Olympics 2012.


Best Regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
331 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel very convenient for everything we wanted to do. A stone's throw from Oxford Street if shopping is your thing. Bedrooms are tiny which is not unusual for London but the bathroom was huge in comparison which was welcome, if a bit weird!
The staff were really helpful and friendly and we would certainly stay there again - especially if they are offering good deals.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which is probably quieter as the front overlooks a service road for the Ox...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very glad to hear that our hotel was convenient for your stay, the location is perfect and in fact, it is as you said a stone's throw from Oxford Street, which is one of the advantages that we have as a hotel. Wow, I am very delighted that you were happy with our front office team services, thank you for your recognition, I will make sure that they will be credited for that.

We are glad that you found the bathroom in the room was spacious, please contact me next time before you arrive to make sure that you are allocated in a more comfortable room than what you had.

There are always offers at our hotel that might catch your interest, you can always check our website for more information, may I recommend to you our "Early Booking Discount" offer, which will allow you to save up to %20 of any future booking that you would make, please check the terms & conditions of that particular offer.

I leave you with the best wishes in everything, and I look forward to welcome you back at the Radisson Edwardian Sussex Hotel, hopefully before the Olympics 2012.


Best Regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Fantastic location as I was in London for shopping.All staff were kind and helpful.Very clean,and very good breakfast.Only the room was too smal but the bed was really comfortable.
I recommend this hotel for all these reasons and the good price as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elsi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for participating and giving us a fantastic feedback on the Trip Advisor forum. I am very thankful to you for staying with us, we hope that you have had a lovely stay with us.

I am very delighted to hear that our hotel's location was fantastic & convenient for you, as it is just few steps away from one London's best shopping, sightseeing and entertainment sites. I really appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff at the Sussex Hotel, as we are always there to welcome you at anytime, and make you feel that you are at home.

I am very glad that our service was up to your standards, I will pass your positive comments to the relevant departments. On the other hand, I apologise if the room size was not up to your expectations, but you can contact me personally or anyone of my colleagues at the reception before you arrive at our hotel next time, just to make sure that you will be taken care of and make sure you are in a comfortable room that meets your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Edwardian Sussex Hotel in your next visit to London.


Best Regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#304 of 1,067 in London
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#75 of 1,067 in London
1,558 reviews
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#391 of 1,067 in London
5,995 reviews
Marylebone
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Address: 19-25 Granville Place, London W1H 6PA, England (Formerly Radission Edwardian Savoy Court)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#284 Business Hotel in London
#284 Family Hotel in London
#314 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $247 - $584
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet corner close to Marble Arch, this boutique hotel is 30 seconds from Oxford Street and only a stone throw away from the expanses of Hyde Park. A calming, peaceful retreat from the hordes, the hotel’s sleek, contemporary design brings modern chic to an Edwardian listed building. Free Wi-Fi in all public areas and bedrooms, allow all guests to work and relax at the same time. If you wish to escape the rush of Oxford Street our Nova Bar & Grill offers a fine cocktails with relaxing and modern surrounding with cool designer comfy leather chairs with urban soundtracks to unwind to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing