We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Reasonable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Ranked #254 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Friendly staff and clean facilities, but if you are looking for the highly advertised £29 room rate, this is a myth for inner London during the week. It's a shame but this this is a budget hotel with non-budget pricing structures.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenK297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash B, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of our product, from our comfortable rooms, to the quality of food and standard of service provided in our restaurant. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management team at the hotel. Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    497
    141
    31
    19
See reviews for
476
358
98
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

good hotel, location and reasonable cost for London

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kada1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash B, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are grateful to know that our hotel was able to accommodate your visit in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staten island, new york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed for 4 nites in march 2012. Got in quite late from Heathrow. The front desk clerk on Friday nite March 9 was very helpful in helping us settle in and find food in the area. Unfortunately the other desk clerks were a bit clueless when asking questions on where to find things in the immediate area. This was the only negative aspect of our stay. The area where the Inn is located is great(Belsize Park tube stop). Lots of restaurants to have a meal. Easy access to central London as well. The rooms were large by European standards and beds were quite comfortable. I would recommend this Inn as it was reasonably priced as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash B, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of our product, from our comfortable rooms, to the quality of food and standard of service provided in our restaurant. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management team at the hotel. Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Whenever we go to London we always stay at this hotel.
The location is great for just having a wander around looking in all the posh boutiques and shops, or having a nice meal at one of the really nice restaurants or pubs nearby.
Its also only a handful of stops on the tube to central London.
The hotel is very clean and the staff are always very polite and helpful, the breakfast is fantastic, its self service all you can eat!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammersss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash B, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are greatful to know that our hotel is always able to accommodate your visit in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, West Yorks
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Our company booked this hotel at the last minute and they only had disabled rooms available, do not use these rooms, high level windows, no light and noise from 4.30am in the morning. Other than that hotel is very centrally located, but book in advance as normal rate is £147 a night room only.

For reference the dreaded rooms are 001, 002 and 003

Oh and we complained and got a full refund so not too bad.

Room Tip: as mentioned..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ady_yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Premier Inn London Archway
#80 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
La Gaffe
#458 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Camden Lock Hotel
#455 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Address: 215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in London
#187 Romantic Hotel in London
#304 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $144 - $227
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Hampstead Village, Hampstead Heath, the Kenwood House and Camden Town. Ideally situated for a wide variety of restaurants, with bars and boutique stores close by. Within easy reach of M1 and Belsize Park tube station just a 2 minute walk away. Our London Hampstead Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant called Thyme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing