We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,643)
Filter reviews
4,643 results
Traveller rating
988
1,705
1,158
517
275
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
1,705
1,158
517
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park swan pub central line executive room winter wonderland afternoon tea paddington station rooms are small kensington gardens full english marble arch room size heathrow express breakfast was excellent booked this hotel english breakfast west end
Filter
Updating list...
1,595 - 1,600 of 4,643 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel a couple days before, had a great rate, breakfast excellent and so were the staff, although the rooms are small you had everything you needed, these posts on here that say rooms to small at the end of the day you are in London! Great location just a 2 minute walk from Lancaster Gate underground, 5 mins from Paddington, and looks out over Kensington gardens.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nick-dan-pd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisa_Elmi, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of The Corus Hotel Hyde Park.

I am sorry that not all aspects of the hotel met your expectations, I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you directly and rectify the issues you have experienced, with the hope of restoring your faith in this hotel and ensuring we meet your every expectation during your next visit. My email address is guestrelations.londonhydepark@corushotels.com

I look forward to your email.

The Corus Hotel Hyde park prides itself on being a good 4 star hotel in Central London near Lancaster Gate Underground station with excellent transport links around London and we hope you choose The Corus Hotel Hyde Park for your next business or Leisure trip to London.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We was in London for a close friends wedding at Lancaster Gate hence we chose to stay at your hotel. We quickly checked into our 'room' at lunchtime on Saturday and we were taken aback by the size of the room - I have seen larger cupboards! The room itself was shabby and the shower room/toilet was impossibly small to share. The bed was wedged into the room, meaning there was no room to get out of bed on one side. We had no time to complain or request a room change as the queues at reception on our way out were considerable.
In the morning when trying to make a cup of tea, both cartons of milk I selected were sour, hence no morning tea. We quickly got our things together and left much earlier than we had planned.
Not a good experience at all.
The public areas of the hotel were ok but the room was not value for money at all. It may be suitable for a single occupant but certainly not for a couple sharing.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 483samb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisa_Elmi, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments on your recent stay.

I'm sorry to hear that the room allocated for you was of a small size. Our room sizes vary on where they are located in the building. At the hotel we have different room categories as well ranging from Standard to Executive rooms consisting of queen size double beds to king size as well. Upgrades for categories are also available on the reception desk depending on availability.

Please contact me directly for any future reservation and I will ensure that you have a seamless stay.My email address is guestrelations.londonhydepark@corushotels.com

I look forward to your email.

The Corus Hotel Hyde park prides itself on being a good 4 star hotel in Central London near Lancaster Gate Underground station with excellent transport links around London and we hope you choose The Corus Hotel Hyde Park for your next business or Leisure trip to London.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We have just got back from a 3 night stay here and cannot fault it. The location is excellent right next to Lancaster underground station & across the road from Hyde park. There is a pub next door which is cheaper for drinks & breakfast, also a Wetherspoons less than 10 minutes away, for a cheap pint. The staff were all really friendly. I couldn't fault our room either, they are small but they all are in London. We go to London every year for a few nights, this is the first hotel I will definitely look into re-booking if I can get a good deal.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank waddlewaddle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisa_Elmi, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of The Corus Hotel Hyde Park.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you once again for your valuable feedback. Look forward to your next visit.

The Corus Hotel Hyde park prides itself on being a good 4 star hotel in Central London near Lancaster Gate Underground station with excellent transport links around London and we hope you choose The Corus Hotel Hyde Park for your next business or Leisure trip to London.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The hotel is opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, so very convenient for strolling around the parks. It is handy for a night's stay in town but would not recommend long stays as room is very cramped with no storage space. The position of the double bed (one side against a wall) is very inconvenient for the person sleeping against the wall as getting in and out of bed requires some athleticism.
The bar and restaurant area is very conveniently placed and the aspect is very good.

Room tip: Try and get a room that doesn't have a bed against a wall!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisa_Elmi, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you once again for your valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the room allocated for you was of a small size. Our room sizes vary on where the they are located in the building. At the hotel we have different room categories as well ranging from Standard to Executive rooms consisting of queen size double beds to king size as well. Upgrades for categories are also available on the reception desk depending on availability.

We would also like to thank you for your positive comments in terms of the bar and the restaurant . We hope to welcome you back again the near future and if there is anything in regard to your next booking such as a preference for a larger room, room with a view etc. please do contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

First visit- what a great find, 10 min walk from Paddington station & 3 min walk from Lancaster Gate tube station.
Paid £100 for the night (2 of us) including early check in, room not the biggest but had every thing we required, The breakfast was amazing.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TANDDMARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisa_Elmi, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of The Corus Hotel Hyde Park.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you once again for your valuable feedback. Look forward to your next visit.

The Corus Hotel Hyde park prides itself on being a good 4 star hotel in Central London near Lancaster Gate Underground station with excellent transport links around London and we hope you choose The Corus Hotel Hyde Park for your next business or Leisure trip to London.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews