We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Nearby Hotels
USD 354*
USD 199*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 112*
USD 94*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 176*
USD 160*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 274*
USD 167*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 383*
USD 179*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 261*
USD 216*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 87*
USD 82*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
USD 114*
USD 107*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 214*
USD 188*
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross(London)(Great Value!)
USD 101*
USD 90*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,356)
Filter reviews
4,356 results
Traveller rating
909
1,625
1,090
484
248
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
1,625
1,090
484
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parkswan pubcentral lineexecutive roomwinter wonderlandpaddington stationafternoon tearooms are smallkensington gardensfull englishmarble archheathrow expressbreakfast was excellentbooked this hotelhotel is in a great locationenglish breakfastwest end
Filter
Updating list...
1,372 - 1,377 of 4,356 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We have just got back from a 3 night stay here and cannot fault it. The location is excellent right next to Lancaster underground station & across the road from Hyde park. There is a pub next door which is cheaper for drinks & breakfast, also a Wetherspoons less than 10 minutes away, for a cheap pint. The staff were all really friendly. I couldn't fault our room either, they are small but they all are in London. We go to London every year for a few nights, this is the first hotel I will definitely look into re-booking if I can get a good deal.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank waddlewaddle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisa_Elmi, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of The Corus Hotel Hyde Park.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you once again for your valuable feedback. Look forward to your next visit.

The Corus Hotel Hyde park prides itself on being a good 4 star hotel in Central London near Lancaster Gate Underground station with excellent transport links around London and we hope you choose The Corus Hotel Hyde Park for your next business or Leisure trip to London.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The hotel is opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, so very convenient for strolling around the parks. It is handy for a night's stay in town but would not recommend long stays as room is very cramped with no storage space. The position of the double bed (one side against a wall) is very inconvenient for the person sleeping against the wall as getting in and out of bed requires some athleticism.
The bar and restaurant area is very conveniently placed and the aspect is very good.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that doesn't have a bed against a wall!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisa_Elmi, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you once again for your valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the room allocated for you was of a small size. Our room sizes vary on where the they are located in the building. At the hotel we have different room categories as well ranging from Standard to Executive rooms consisting of queen size double beds to king size as well. Upgrades for categories are also available on the reception desk depending on availability.

We would also like to thank you for your positive comments in terms of the bar and the restaurant . We hope to welcome you back again the near future and if there is anything in regard to your next booking such as a preference for a larger room, room with a view etc. please do contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

First visit- what a great find, 10 min walk from Paddington station & 3 min walk from Lancaster Gate tube station.
Paid £100 for the night (2 of us) including early check in, room not the biggest but had every thing we required, The breakfast was amazing.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TANDDMARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisa_Elmi, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of The Corus Hotel Hyde Park.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you once again for your valuable feedback. Look forward to your next visit.

The Corus Hotel Hyde park prides itself on being a good 4 star hotel in Central London near Lancaster Gate Underground station with excellent transport links around London and we hope you choose The Corus Hotel Hyde Park for your next business or Leisure trip to London.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

The location of the hotel is fantastic. One of the entrances are directly across the street from Hyde Park (or maybe Kensington Park?). Unfortunately, sometimes they won't let you use that door to get out since you'd be walking through the hotel restaurant/bar area. Most of the time it was fine. There's a train station just down the street also that is very useful.

The room is VERY small. It's an interesting concept - a fancy hotel in a desirable location with rooms as small (maybe even smaller) than hostels. You get your own bathroom but again, it's a very small bathroom with not a lot of counter space. It seems that they had a desk which we used most of the surface to place stuff because of inadequate shelves, etc in the bathroom and elsewhere in the room. There is a small wall unit to hang clothes/coats in and you can barely squeeze by to get into bed.

It works fine for most people, I actually prefer it to having to spend double the price for a room in this location. You should definitely know what you're getting into though so you know what to expect.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisa_Elmi, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you once again for your valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the room allocated for you was of a small size. Our room sizes vary on where the they are located in the building. At the hotel we have different room categories as well ranging from Standard to Executive rooms consisting of queen size double beds to king size as well. Upgrades for categories are also available on the reception desk depending on availability.The bar door to go out in the main road is always open after breakfast 10:00 am on week day and weekend after 10:30 am till midnight ,Apologies if we haven't told you on this occasion but main doors are open 24 hours.

We hope to welcome you back again the near future and if there is anything in regard to your next booking such as a preference for a larger room, room with a view etc. please do contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Stayed at The Corus for one night. Nice reception area and reception staff very pleasant and welcoming. Had a Viceroy room which was fab. Great location with tube 1 min away and good pub next door. Only criticism breakfast was a little disorganised with guests having to wait for plates, cereal bowls and food to be replenished but overall enjoyable stay and would recommend and use again.

Room Tip: Viceroy rooms are more expensive but very nice, comfortable and well equipped
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank toptraveluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisa_Elmi, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of The Corus Hotel Hyde Park.

We have passed your kind comments to all of our team, it is always wonderful to hear that a guests’ stay is an enjoyable one.

We are sorry to see you experienced issues with our Breakfast. We have already shared your comments with our Restaurant Manager to investigate and resolve as appropriate.

We do hope to have the opportunity to improve your impressions and welcome you again in a near future.

The Corus Hotel Hyde park prides itself on being a good 4 star hotel in Central London near Lancaster Gate Underground station with excellent transport links around London and we hope you choose The Corus Hotel Hyde Park for your next business or Leisure trip to London.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews