We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twin room as booked not available.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Ranked #491 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Booked a Twin room with my mum for a special weekend away. Upon arrival at the hotel approx 6.30pm we were informed our Twin room was not available. We were offered a double or two singles as an alternative. Took the double room. This room was tiny and hardly suitable for one! Complained to reception but there was no interest from the member of staff we spoke with and apparently no other double room available. We took the decision to stay in the double as felt at that time of the evening we had no other choice. A very disappointing end to what should have been a special weekend. Yes the hotel was very clean and convenient for the train station. However, we expected better service from a 4 star hotel and not having the room we had booked available was completely unacceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnashill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2010

Please apologise for a twin bedded room not being available for your recent visit to our Quality Crown Hotel Paddington. I have investigated and unfortunately due to an unexpected flood from a room above the twin had to be put out of service. Like all hotels worldwide when the unexpected happens we endevour to ensure guests are happy. And I understand two separate rooms were offered to you both. But you decided to have the one double. Please accept our apology for the situation that occured and that there were no twin rooms available for you.

Should you consider using our Quality Crown Hotel Paddington in the future, please contact me personally and I will ensure your stay is nothing but perfect in every way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,216 - 1,220 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambres du haut + calmes, mais un seul ascenseur : longue attente. "Petites" chambres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariellxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 敬生 乙
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75borgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank おたふぐ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#413 of 1,077 in London
4,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#255 of 1,077 in London
2,527 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
South Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
#638 of 1,077 in London
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Address: 144 Praed Street | Paddington, London W2 1HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#312 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $179 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Paddington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Paddington is perfectly situated for anyone visiting London for business or pleasure. Only being a few strides from the Heathrow Express at Paddington Station and 3 London Underground lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Mercure London Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Crown Hotel Paddington
Quality Crown London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing