We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveller rating
402
710
357
134
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
710
357
134
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheathrow expresspraed streetgarfunkels restaurantgreat locationbreakfast is servedexecutive roomrooms are smalltrain stationstreet noisesingle roomshort stayhyde parkluggagerumbleconveniencetoiletriespubs
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. Room was very small but clean. It would have been nicer if there was a mini fridge. The location is great, being right next to the Paddington train and underground stations. This also means that you can hear & feel the trains rumble by every few minutes but it wasn’t too disturbing for us since we were not in the room for most of the day. Some of the staff were friendly, some less so but no one was rude or unpleasant. Overall we had a comfortable stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank HyoJinC29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations L, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent, four star review. I am delighted to receive your comments,

It is a pleasure to hear you chose to stay at Mercure London Paddington for a week, your feedback on the small but clean bedroom is well received. Please do be aware we offer a range of bedroom categories and sizes to meet the needs of all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Have been on a short business trip and the location is just perfect - less than 1 minute from Paddington Station. Nice rooms with everything I needed. Staff helpful and attentive, especially Concierge Witek who gave me some great tips for the neighborhood walkabout. Will definitely be back if in London again any time soon.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amoorex123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations L, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear amoorex123

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about the hotel and service.

Its great to read that you had such a positive experience in the hotel and hope that you had some time to enjoy our neighbourhood.

We will be sure to pass your thanks on to all of the team at the hotel that contributed to making your stay so special and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards

Roger Carvalho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This is the second time we have used a meeting room at this hotel for work, and the service from the staff was extremely helpful on both occasions.
Mr Witek has been a absolute gent on both occasions - he's helped us with food, IT, room set up, and is super friendly.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank KatieF1499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations L, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Katie F

Thank you so much for your great review, we are happy to know that our meeting rooms was up to your expectations. Your comments about will be shared with him and with the rest of our team, we are proud of the service we deliver.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Paddington.

Kind regards

Roger Carvalho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

I read with interest reports for this hotel prior to staying there.
People who complain about room size obviously did not access the web page for the hotel or if they did, they can not read.
We paid a little extra to stay on the 5th floor and in a larger room. It was during the hot weather and we had no problem with the air conditioning and the room was always cool.
There was some noise from the trains but that subsided late evening and did not affect our sleep.
The staff, front door, receptionist, cleaning etc were really good, especially the young lady on the front desk. She was always busy but had time to help us with any questions we asked.
The manager, Roger, was fantastic. My wife took ill on the last evening we were there and his expertise in helping her and organising an ambulance were very professional.
We would stay here again and hope to, when we return to the UK.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations L, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Malcolm B

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

These feedback's are essential to enhancing our service as a hotel and its great to read you had such a positive experience with us.

We are passionate about guest service and I am glad to read that you where well taken care of during your stay.

We really hope that your wife its OK now and everything went well on the rest of your trip.

Once again thank you so much for staying with us, i hope to see you again in a near future.

Warm Regards

Roger Carvalho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We wanted a hotel as close as possible to Paddington Station to facilitate a quick getaway to Heathrow for an early morning flight departure the following day. Mercure hotel is only minutes from Paddington and was therefore ideal for us. It's quite a small hotel and our room was also small. But we knew this when booking. For a one night stay this consideration was not significant. The room was clean and tidy, the bed comfortable and the air conditioning satisfactory. Tea and coffee facilities were fine. Unusually there is a charge to watch television movies. Check in and out was swift and efficient. For a small hotel with a budget feel I thought the room rate was on the high side. For 20 pounds more we could have stayed at the Paddington Hilton and, given a choice, I would probably stay at the latter in future. Nothing fundamentally wrong with Mercure it's just that for anything longer than a one night stay one might begin to feel slightly claustrophobic.

Room Tip: If you are a couple and have more than one piece of luggage each you will find moving around the room difficult.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chooswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations L, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear chooswee

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel, we are happy to know that you found the room clean and the bed comfortable.

Mercure London Paddington offers a large range of room types suitable for all our guests needs, please contact us in advance on a next stay so we can ensure your room is what you expect.

Looking forward to see you again with us.

Kind Regards
Roger Carvalho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews