We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveller rating
401
710
357
134
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
710
357
134
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheathrow expresspraed streetgarfunkels restaurantgreat locationbreakfast is servedexecutive roomrooms are smalltrain stationstreet noisesingle roomshort stayhyde parkluggagerumbleconveniencetoiletriespubs
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights not the best sleep tube runs underneath hotel. Housekeeping are very noisy in morning cars beeping horns and rooms like doll houses. Breakfast not the best had to go to London road brasserie across the main road service very poor. Breakfast at garfunkels not much better would not stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank MartinandMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay, I can assure you this was not our intention. Your feedback on the breakfast and the car noise is well received. I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by the outside noise pollution, we strive to ensure each and every guest has a positive and memorable stay. I am sorry to hear this was not the case on this occasion.

Thank you for your honest comments.

Best wishes,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Fabulous stay yet again. Keep
Visiting this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff as always. Very welcoming and friendly. Hey have good information about the local area. Nice clean room. Ideally located. Easy to get to places.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Trish7582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is a pleasure to hear you found the stay fabulous yet again. I am delighted to hear you returned to stay with us for a second time with a five star review. Your feedback on the Mercure London Paddington hotel is very well received by the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Very well presented room, comfortable bed, helpful
staff, but I had to use earplugs because of:

1. thin walls and noisy teenagers in adjacent rooms

2. underground rattles the bed until end of service

3. well silenced but constant street noise.

The hotel is directly above Garfunkels on Praed
Street, adjacent to the Bakerloo Line entrance. You can almost fall into Paddington, it is so close.

The lobby and bar are tiny. More of an 8 seater nook in reception than a proper bar area.. you are well served by local pubs though.

Breakfast is served in Garfunkels or local 'London Street Brasserie' - I had an evening meal in the brasserie and won't be going back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank makapala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear you found the hotel convenient and comfortable.

Your comments on the location is fantastic - it is a pleasure to hear you found the travel access and local neighbourhood wonderful. Your feedback on the local amenities is excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to London.

Kind regards,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We were generally disappointed with the hotel, great location adjacent to the Paddington Station, but noisy position, good sized room, but no vista to street only a light well, breakfast below a standard that we expected, staff friendly and generally helpful, particularly Mr Witek who went out of his way more than once to personally assist us. Very small lift & access for anyone with a disability would be difficult due to the number of stairs that have to be negotiated to gain access to the foyer and then the lift.

Room Tip: ask for a room as far from the street noise as possible
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Your comments are very well received, I am delighted to hear you found the hotel well located. Situated just a few minutes from Paddington Station, the Mercure London Paddington Hotel has excellent transport links that whisk you straight to mythical London sights like Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Buckingham Palace or the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.

We strive to ensure all guests have a memorable positive experience. Thank you for your particular feedback on the level of service received.

Kind regards,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I know that space is at a premium, but the rooms at the Mercure are tiny even by London standards. I hope never to find myself detailed at her majesties pleasure, but I suspect that the cells would seem spacious by comparison.

On the (marginal) upside, the bathroom was nicely fitted and nearly as big as the bedroom.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Colin_Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear you found the bedroom small. Please do be aware we offer a range of bedroom categories and sizes to suit the needs of all our guests. Please don't hesitate to discuss your requirements with a member of the team.

We pride ourselves on friendly welcome and for your convenience our Reception Team is available 24 hours a day.

Best wishes,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews