We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than 10mins from Paddington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Ranked #495 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel- about 5mins walk or less from Paddington. Very helpful and friend staff. Food good. Rooms small but nicely appointed, and comfortable. Would recommend for its location, and come back again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank JackieGreenhalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear you found the hotel nice and the team friendly and helpful. I am pleased you found the rooms nicely appointed and comfortable.

We strive to ensure all guests have a memorable experience when staying with us, I am delighted to hear you found the room clean and amenities met your requirements.

Kind regards,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights not the best sleep tube runs underneath hotel. Housekeeping are very noisy in morning cars beeping horns and rooms like doll houses. Breakfast not the best had to go to London road brasserie across the main road service very poor. Breakfast at garfunkels not much better would not stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank MartinandMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay, I can assure you this was not our intention. Your feedback on the breakfast and the car noise is well received. I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by the outside noise pollution, we strive to ensure each and every guest has a positive and memorable stay. I am sorry to hear this was not the case on this occasion.

Thank you for your honest comments.

Best wishes,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Fabulous stay yet again. Keep
Visiting this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff as always. Very welcoming and friendly. Hey have good information about the local area. Nice clean room. Ideally located. Easy to get to places.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Trish7582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is a pleasure to hear you found the stay fabulous yet again. I am delighted to hear you returned to stay with us for a second time with a five star review. Your feedback on the Mercure London Paddington hotel is very well received by the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Very well presented room, comfortable bed, helpful
staff, but I had to use earplugs because of:

1. thin walls and noisy teenagers in adjacent rooms

2. underground rattles the bed until end of service

3. well silenced but constant street noise.

The hotel is directly above Garfunkels on Praed
Street, adjacent to the Bakerloo Line entrance. You can almost fall into Paddington, it is so close.

The lobby and bar are tiny. More of an 8 seater nook in reception than a proper bar area.. you are well served by local pubs though.

Breakfast is served in Garfunkels or local 'London Street Brasserie' - I had an evening meal in the brasserie and won't be going back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank makapala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear you found the hotel convenient and comfortable.

Your comments on the location is fantastic - it is a pleasure to hear you found the travel access and local neighbourhood wonderful. Your feedback on the local amenities is excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to London.

Kind regards,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We were generally disappointed with the hotel, great location adjacent to the Paddington Station, but noisy position, good sized room, but no vista to street only a light well, breakfast below a standard that we expected, staff friendly and generally helpful, particularly Mr Witek who went out of his way more than once to personally assist us. Very small lift & access for anyone with a disability would be difficult due to the number of stairs that have to be negotiated to gain access to the foyer and then the lift.

Room Tip: ask for a room as far from the street noise as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Your comments are very well received, I am delighted to hear you found the hotel well located. Situated just a few minutes from Paddington Station, the Mercure London Paddington Hotel has excellent transport links that whisk you straight to mythical London sights like Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Buckingham Palace or the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.

We strive to ensure all guests have a memorable positive experience. Thank you for your particular feedback on the level of service received.

Kind regards,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#409 of 1,078 in London
4,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#252 of 1,078 in London
2,525 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
South Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
#640 of 1,078 in London
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Address: 144 Praed Street | Paddington, London W2 1HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#313 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $187 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Paddington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Paddington is perfectly situated for anyone visiting London for business or pleasure. Only being a few strides from the Heathrow Express at Paddington Station and 3 London Underground lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Mercure London Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Crown Hotel Paddington
Quality Crown London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing