We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air con not working”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Ranked #494 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I stayed here in June after getting off the Heathrow express. It was 30C outside and the air con not working in any of the rooms. They supplied a fan but all it did was move hot air around. Not somewhere I would return to

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear you found the location excellent for travelling by Heathrow Express.

Your feedback on the air con is very well received, I can assure you this was not intentional we do our upmost to ensure we provide a first class experience on every stay. I am sorry to hear this was not the case on this occasion. Thank you once again for your comments.


Kind regards,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank hiddles2na
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2017

For anyone arriving at or departing from Paddington the Mercure is the perfect hotel - adjacent to the station with comfortable clean rooms and a warm and helpful reception staff.

One word of warning - be very careful when you make a booking as any error can cost you a lot of money (unlike Premier Inns who are understanding in the case of innocent error)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DMWS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear you found the hotel perfectly located for your trip. Your feedback is very well received, please be assured we offer a range of room types, categories and sizes to meet the needs of all our guests. Your feedback is very well received.

Thank you for your honest comments.

Best wishes,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed here on last night in UK morning plane next day. hotel just across road from Paddington station and quick trains to Heathrow.
Plenty of pubs and resturants within 5 mintue walk verk convient, but it does get noisy but you expect that.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted to hear you found the hotel well located for the Heathrow Express to the airport. Your feedback is very well received.

I am delighted to hear you chose Mercure London Paddington the night before your plane journey.

Thank you for your honest comments.

Best wishes,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Despite knowing well that the air con was not functioning room no 504 was allotted . Many rooms in this floor has problem.this was confirmed by some of the staff.

Lodged complaint thrice on both days and no response by repairing the air con or shifting to another room.

Suffered for two nights under no air con or ventilation.

The room size is mercure in lower case in width and MERCURE in uppper case in length. Designed by a lilliput for a lilliput !!!

A letter more will land in Paddington. Over priced and overly sought after only for location. Living on locale advantage

Regards & Sairam
B.R. Vasuki

Stayed: July 2017
Thank VasukiBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria C, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay, I can assure you this was not our intention. Your feedback on the air conditioning issue is well received, sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your honest comments.

Best wishes,
Victoria Crampton
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#409 of 1,078 in London
4,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#252 of 1,078 in London
2,527 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
South Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
#639 of 1,078 in London
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Address: 144 Praed Street | Paddington, London W2 1HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#313 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $182 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Paddington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Paddington is perfectly situated for anyone visiting London for business or pleasure. Only being a few strides from the Heathrow Express at Paddington Station and 3 London Underground lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Mercure London Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Crown Hotel Paddington
Quality Crown London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing