We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a 5-star Experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #135 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not a 5-star Experience.”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Reading the Tripadvisor reviews before arriving, I was extremely excited to spend a week at this hotel. Perhaps my expectations were too high.

After a cold greeting we were sent to a decent but unremarkable room. Breakfast was good but absurdly expensive £28 pp - had the restaurant service been good, it wouldn't have stung quite so much. In fact, the service overall has been condescending and unfriendly.

We've been here 4 nights with another 2 to go and aren't enjoying it at all.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freshmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
freshmonkey,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,447
    647
    183
    66
    57
See reviews for
428
921
162
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I was fortunate to stay at the Intercon. Park Lane for a business visit in February. I was very pleasant with the service, the quality of the room and the breakfast. The hotel was unable to give an early check-in as they were very busy, but they did allow me to have a shower at the 7th floor which was appreciated, especially since the room was not available until slightly after 3pm which should've been the check-in. One negative factor is the mobile reception which is terrible in the hotel, especially I found in the lobby and restaurant. I had a few instances of delayed meetings due to inability to send/receive text messages. Also while I didn't enquire extensively, it doesn't seem to have a free wifi service which would be useful and becoming a standard expectation nowadays. The service was generally quite good and helpful when I had lost a jewellery item they were understanding and did their best to assist. The location is very handy to Hyde Park / Green Park, and walkable to Buckingham Palace and across to the Westminster area, so very handy for sightseeing. Overall it's a very nice place to stay if you can afford it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alq77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at the Intercon at the begining of Feb, I had stayed here before and had a couple of probems, however they have fully redeemed themselves. The room this time was spacious and had a fablous views over Hyde Park, truly beautiful when watching the snow fall.The staff could not be more helpful and one member of the reception staff has actually driven me to write a letter of commendation. Ok at these prices you expect it to be faultless, but they did go the extra mile. They remembered our names and what we had said we were doing and also enquired about our day when returned to the hotel. It was a pleasurable suprise to find the bar specialised in Gin, over 36 varieties I believe! No we did not try them all, another good reason to return though.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilmangate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary and were very happy with both our room and the service. The room was spacious, bright, well-appointed and spotless. The staff were very helpful and professional.
As it was our anniversary we were surprised with a lovely cake, fruit and biscuits which were discretely left in our room.
This is obviously a top end London hotel and the prices in the restaurant, bar etc reflect this. However, despite every intention to eat elsewhere, we overlooked the cost and ate every meal at the hotel - the eggs benedict were fantastic!

We wish we were still there!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiniPurplePixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I Had the pleasure to stay there on a short business tri and did enjoy!
Trendy place with a lovely team& great service and attentions to details we're huge;
Breakfasts are quality ones and you will be more than glad of the location which is just brilliant very near the "Dorchester" but much more fun here!
the team was kind enough to upgrade me as soon as i arrived even if it was my first visit here..
Last ,i did enjoy the sophistication but not pretentious if you see what i mean and very last, good tunes with sometimes somas DJ residents who come mixing..!
Book !
Cheers ,Oliver Behar from Marrakech

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiadDarNajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#54 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#323 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#37 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#115 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $455 - $941
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing