We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A long week stay worth it”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
walterbob...
Thakhek, Laos
1 review
“A long week stay worth it”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in Dirk and Melanie's apartment for a week in late June. It was a beautiful time of year to visit London, and the apartment is in an ideal location. It's an apartment in the heart of Covent Garden. It is in a complex of apartments, in the shape of a square, with windows and balconies that all face into a beautiful central garden. It is quiet, comfortable, and convenient. You're 3 blocks from the British Museum, a short (5ish) minute walk to the Covent Garden subway and buses, M&S grocery store, theaters, and so on. And there are so many restaurants within a short distance (on the corner there's great fish and chips, superb pubs, Indian food, etc.). Beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were modern, and having a full-sized fridge was a pleasant surprise. Dirk and Melanie has been able to accommodate our early arrival (10 AM) which was amazing, as we had no idea how tired we (and the kids) would be after the flight from the U.S. My kids were getting sleepy and we were able to get right into the apartment and take a nap (and we were only expecting to be able to drop off our bags! it was wonderful). I would highly recommend staying at this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam34015...
1 review
“Centrally Located & No Ordinary Flat Indeed!”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really thought that it is an ordinary flat where you could just stay, but never thought it is clearly the same as what's in the photos. She greeted us gracefully and they had attended our concerns right away. My mom said the place's really awesome and wanting to stay there again very soon. We strolled down the city and been to several shops and restaurants nearby and the tube stations are just a few walks from the flat. Our entire stay was amazing and surely it is highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert S
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place - top location”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Me and my family stayed at the apartment for a few nights. The apartment is very good located. The bus stop is just across the street.
The photos are exact and it was very clean.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross H
North Funen Municipality, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“:) we enjoyed every minute”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What can I say more? Good location, central, convenient.
The apartment was clean, tidy, practical, actually spacious for the money we spent.
So YES, I would come again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fam M
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We have been very happy here.”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our family of 6 stayed here and everyone was happy with my pick - lucky me...
It was clean, in a good location, very central and the apartment provided us with everything we needed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing