We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not totally 5*” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #155 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not totally 5*”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed for two nights and booked it through Booking.com ..obviously we didn't pay £850 a night and got a great deal..but our thinking was that we always stay in 5* hotels and this is the UKs only 5*all suite hotel so it must be better....it was nice but certainly nothing out of the ordinary.Our afternoon tea took over 30 minutes to prepare-and when it arrived had gristle in the chicken sandwiches..there were things missing out of the room that should have been there like spoons for the coffee and the leaflet advertising 20% off food was 6 months out of date.It didn't help having the hotel virtually taken over by the soccer aid celebs and having doting fans outside the hotel.I would rate this hotel as a four star..but I'm rating it on our room and didn't see any other suites.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LBDYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    376
    117
    46
    35
See reviews for
467
539
57
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Central London is a busy and hectic place ... but then you know that. This hotel however is like a peaceful oasis in central London. Our room was Harbour view (definitely worth that little bit of extra cost), so sitting on the balcony over-looking Chelsea Harbour with views out to the Thames was peaceful and relaxing.

Great hotel - highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I cannot fault this hotel, service perfect , rooms wonderful, cleanliness excellent, what else can one say, I thoroughly recommend astray there,

Room Tip: They are all good, all suites with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Good service and excellent food! Lovely clean pool and room was spotless! Fantastic holiday in London

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham123, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Wyndham Grand London. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

The suites are spacious, well appointed and clean. The balcony was sufficient size for a couple to relax comfortably, I suggest a suite that overlooks the marina.

Breakfast was not included in the rate and at GBP 23 per head is the same price as a decent Sunday brunch in Asia, However we tried one morning and were not disappointed, it was good. Cost aside it seems that the food is good, sufficiently so that Chelsea FC were eating there before their game with Newcastle.

There is also a classy looking on-site spa which unfortunately we didn't have the time to try.

Room Tip: chose the suite with the marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sportbilly121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham123, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the balcony overlooking the marina a great addition. Hopefully next time you stay you will be able to enjoy The Blue Harbour Spa, as it is the perfect sanctuary to relax and unwind. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Wyndham Grand. In the mean time thank you again for writing this kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#222 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#436 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#102 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Property: The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#123 Luxury Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $295 - $3,394
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing