We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel ok Rooms very small”
Review of Queens Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Queens Park Hotel
Ranked #932 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Newcastle Under Lyme
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hotel ok Rooms very small”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel wile visiting London to go see the show Jersey Boys. The hotel is opposite Hyde Park and within a short walk to either Bayswater & Queensway Tube Station. Also it only a 30 walk to Oxford Street.

Rooms in the hotel are clean but are very small and all have LCD Tv's. Again bathrooms are small but they have everything you need. Would not like to stay there anymore than 2 nights

The breakfast was good, hot and edible, the only thing is they dont have a bar, so we ended up buying in wine and drinking it in the dining room.

So pritty good hotel, with good links into the city, but only ok for one or two nights

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    343
    556
    324
    414
See reviews for
347
633
121
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We were expecting to find some difficulties because of the negative comments we have read on Tripadvisor but it was the opposite. Our room was located on the newly repaired wing of the building. Our room was great, everything was new, no noises, a modern bathroom, the beds O.K. The breakfast was excellent, hot and cold items, a great breakfast to begin the day with. The personnel of the hotel very nice and helpful at all times. The hotel is very well located in Bayswater with lots of connection, two metro stations and many buses in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room of the let side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoyocu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This hotel was conveniently located near HydePark with helpful people and good service but walls were Very thin! Rooms are adequate but nothing special.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

There were holes in the walls and bathroom door. The towel rack fell off the wall.

I put a do not disturb sign on my door but the house keeping staff walked in anyway.

The buffet breakfast was disgusting. Tinned tomatoes heated up, the coffee is like hot bitter dishwater. I ended up eating breakfast out most mornings.

I asked for a 4am wake up call, luckily I woke up at 4.15am by chance. I never received the wake up call.

I checked out and listened to the staff argue over how many nights I had stayed and If i had paid my account in full... I had prepaid weeks before I arrived. On that subject, I had to email and email and call 4 times to finally get the hotel to process the payment and issue me with a receipt. They eventually processed the payment. I then had to follow them up again for a receipt. Absolutely appalling customer service.

The corridors are like a rats maze and the carpet is worn and Old. The lifts are scary and ridiculously small.

To top all this off after 3 nights I developed what appeared to be a rash. By the end of my stay I went to my doctor who said the red spots on my arms and legs are bed bug bites.

My advice to anyone looking for affordable accommodation is to save up a bit more cash and splurge on a hotel with another few stars. this hotel is advertised as 3 stars, it would barely make 2 stars.

Worst hotel experience EVER.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suburban_gay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Wiltshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed on the 5th floor.Corridors were like rat runs & the room was smelly.It smelt of drains.Heating was cranked up to full and it was quite a warm day.Breakfast was like a free for all.They ran out of plates and had to ask at least 3 times for them.The lifts were very scary!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheMrsC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#851 of 1,067 in London
2,604 reviews
Royal Eagle Hotel
#838 of 1,067 in London
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#523 of 1,067 in London
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Park Hotel

Property: Queens Park Hotel
Address: 48 Queensborough Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #932 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): $62 - $496
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel housed in a building dating from the 1800s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queens Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Queens Park
Queens Park London
Queens Park Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing