We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
152
136
36
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
136
36
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddington station sussex gardens heathrow express hyde park rain shower control panel touch screen the lower ground floor air con high tech single room rooms are small mood lighting continental breakfast big tv great shower wifi connection
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Nice room with all the necessary equipment. Room and bed was small, though. I liked the fact that light, air-conditioning and the Do not distrub sign was controlled from the same control panel by the bed. Wonderful surroundings close to Hyde Park

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mads Pontel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... D, Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property.

We really do appreciate our guests taking the time to leave us feedback, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your Delmere experience.

Regarding the room sizes, please note that our property is a Victorian building, hence the reason the rooms are compact.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,

Boglarka Nemeth
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Small hotel but with all the comforts, excellent WiFi connectivity and conveniently located closer to Paddington station and bus routes. Room was well appointed though I would have preferred slightly taller ceiling due to my height! Room was free from any noise that really helped with my sleep. Would have preferred to see a chiller and provided to keep my fresh food and fruit juices cold. One other improvement would be to provide complimentary bottled water for guests.Very good restaurants, pubs and convenient stores located close-by gthat provided lot of choice in eating out or taking food away.Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank psockalingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... D, Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear customer,

It is a pleasure to read your recent review of the hotel. I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

It is our aim to make customers happy and help them have a pleasant stay.

In regards to your comment about the water, please note that it is safe to drink tap water in London. Nevertheless, we have a water and ice dispenser located in the Hub, which is next to the reception. These facilities, along with coffee, hot chocolate and tea are complimentary for all of our guests.

Regarding a mini fridge, please note that our executive double rooms are equipped with a small fridge. Maybe for your next stay you would choose that room type.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Boglarka Nemeth
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights while visiting London.
Nice, clean, modern hotel 5-10 mins walk from Paddington station.
Staff were excellent.
Our room was a little small but perfectly formed. The air con wasn’t much good but we were given a fan by staff....which was better than nothing in the heat.
Decent continental breakfast which was more than adequate for us.
Happily stay there again but we’d book a bigger room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AMcL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... D, Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property.

We really do appreciate our guests taking the time to leave us feedback, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your Delmere experience.

On behalf of the personnel I would like to thank you for your kind compliments towards them.

Regarding the room sizes, please note that our property is a Victorian building, hence the reason the rooms are compact.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,

Boglarka Nemeth
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Spent an overnight layover from Europe on our way back to the US. Big tip for traveling to London - catch the Heathrow Express from the airport to Paddington Station. We purchased our Heathrow Express train tickets ahead of time on-line and traveled to Paddington Station where we walked about 5 minutes to the Hotel DelMere. It is in a nice and quiet location surrounded by restaurants and is a 5 minute walk to Paddington Station. The rooms are updated and clean, and the staff is friendly and professional. We had a room with 2 twins, and a room with one double bed. Both rooms were nicely appointed and the bathrooms, while small, were very functional. The breakfast was full of continental items - a nice way to start the day. I'd recommend this hotel since it is conveniently located in London - near the train station - and is a great home base for touring the city. Be sure to use the Heathrow Express to save time - it's not worth trying to get a taxi into London from the airport since the traffic is so bad.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizwilliamsdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... D, Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Delmere due to the friendly Staff, as well as the proximity of the hotel to Paddington station.

In regards to your comment about the breakfast, our Continental breakfast is the perfect kick start to mornings, as we provide plenty of choices.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Boglarka Nemeth
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location close to Paddington and Hyde Park. The interior is clean, newly renovated and most things in the room can be done just by pressing a button! We had booked a Standard double room but got an upgrade and still the room was pretty small. This is not a complaint, we are skinny people with little luggage :D, just mentioning it since it could be an issue for someone else.
The lobby area is really small and right in front of the reception (so this is not a hotel for people who like hanging around in the hotel lobby as I never saw anyone sitting there), but there is a nice area behind it with a table and chairs where you can get free coffee, tea, water and ice. We very much appreciated the possibility to fill our water bottles with a mix of water and ice before heading out in the hot weather.
Our booking had breakfast included. The breakfast room is really small but we had no problem finding a table at around 9am every day Fri-Sun (breakfast times are from 7-10). It’s a continental breakfast and you can also get porridge and American pancakes upon request and specialty coffees from a machine. The selection is small but really nice and tasty.
I would definitely consider staying here again the next time I visit London.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MikkaPikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... D, Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Customer,


Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments about your most recent stay with us.

We enjoy nothing more than reading such lovely comments. I will of course share with our team as I know they will be delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Boglarka Nemeth
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews