We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,536)
Filter reviews
3,536 results
Traveller rating
2,299
951
190
54
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,299
951
190
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearls courtclub roomquiet streeton arrivalminute walktube stationpiccadilly linelovely hotelspecial thanksreception staffwould definitely stay here againafternoon teamini barbreakfast was excellentexcellent stayexcellent locationbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
921 - 926 of 3,536 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Park grand hotel to celebrate our 1st anniversary and we really enjoyed the stay,our room was decorated with balloons,and swans with a complimentary bottle of wine and box of chocolates and a handwritten card by front desk Kanisha.

Kanisha was very helpful and exceptional as helped us to make our stay comfortable and pleasant.

Breakfast was very nice with a good selection and staff there was friendly as well.The hotel is very convenient to earls court but don't have parking facilities so had to park elsewhere.We will definitely stay again at the Park grand and highly recommend it to family and friends.This was the best hotel we stayed.Thank you for making our anniversary a memorable one.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 17scarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan G, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear 17scarley

Many congratulations on your 1st Anniversary. Thank you for choosing to celebrate at Park Grand Kensinton.

The customer is our top priority and Kanisha is over the moon to read that she was able to make you feel so special.

Please let us know when you are returning and will make sure that you are once again well looked after.

Kind regards
Arpan Ghosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I booked this hotel recently with no great expectations. It seemed to be just another hotel in the capital with a reasonable rate and the usual nice pictures. The reality was so different. This quite possibly the best hotel in London.

So why do I say this so boldly and confidently?

I have worked in the hospitality trade my entire life and I know how difficult it is to provide personal service to clients. Hotels can often be just a place to sleep and you don't ever feel valued or wanted.

The Park Grand gave me a unique experience from check in to check out. Nothing was too much trouble and they exceeded every expectation I had about London hotels.

From a hand written card to a free cup of coffee the small touches were appreciated and unexpected.

It's not just the freebies that made this stay so wonderful. The bed was superb, the linen, towels, and furnishings were wonderful. The food was delicious and although we didn't see any obvious Vegan options this is a service the hotel are happy to provide.

We will be back to London soon and the Park Grand will be the first place we will check for availability.

Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan G, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Kevin O,

Further to your great feedback posted on Trip Advisor following your recent stay, I am pleased that you had an amazing time at Park Grand Kenisngton.

Your expressed confidence in our service is truly appreciated by the whole team and I glad to hear that our hotel remains your favorite for many years to come.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Kind Regards,
Arpan Ghosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed for one night at the Park Grand Kensington, and they gave to us a wonderful and unforgettable experience. Since the first moment to the last..We really felt special there, because all the staff was so kind , warm and gentle.
We had a beautiful , lovely and comfortable room, the breakfast was delicious, and dinner was so good. Thank you Arpan, Sebastian, Kanisha,Vanessa,Lawrence,Savio and everybody there , thank you to make us feel so happy in such special date . We are sure that we will come back...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonia Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan G, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Sonia Patricia F,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor following your anniversary stay. Myself and the team are equally delighted to read your appreciation of our efforts to provide a comfortable stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you once again to London in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Arpan Ghosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Great location in Kensington, a couple mins walk to Earl's Court station with quick access to District and Piccadilly lines and about 30 minutes to Heathrow.
Nice comfortable rooms and excellent staff.
Nice addition is use of the "Handy" smart phone free for your local needs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gord M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan G, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Gord M,

It is a pleasure to hear about your stay at Park Grand Kensington.

I am happy to know that our facilities met your expectations and that our staff presented you with their inviting personalities.

I am delighted to hear that the handy phones were of much use to you.

We do hope we can see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Arpan Ghosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed at Park Grand hotel for our one year anniversary and we absolutely enjoyed the hotel. Very friendly staff, nice quiet evening and the breakfast the next day was just superb. Would absolutely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank madetoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan G, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear madetoro,

I am thrilled to hear that you chose Park Grand Kensington to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

Thank you for commending our team’s friendliness. I am delighted that you enjoyed the quality of breakfast offerings.

The team and I look forward to seeing you again soon for another memorable experience.

Best wishes,
Arpan Ghosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews