We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Grand about the Park Grand.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Grand London Kensington
Ranked #101 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

What a disappointment this hotel turned out to be.
I wasn't expecting a suite or a room with ample space, despite having paid over AUD $400 per night but I also didn't expect the hotel with such a grand name being so ordinary.
The best part about the hotel were the ever-so helpful doormen and bellboys. They could not do enough for us. The staff in the basic breakfast dining area appear to have not been trained as they would stand around and gossip and virtually ignore the patrons. Getting a coffee felt like a chore. The location was good. A 5 minute walk to Earls Court train station and a 5 minute taxi to Harrods.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank jaynelambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 207 of 2,727 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Park grand hotel to celebrate our 1st anniversary and we really enjoyed the stay,our room was decorated with balloons,and swans with a complimentary bottle of wine and box of chocolates and a handwritten card by front desk Kanisha.

Kanisha was very helpful and exceptional as helped us to make our stay comfortable and pleasant.

Breakfast was very nice with a good selection and staff there was friendly as well.The hotel is very convenient to earls court but don't have parking facilities so had to park elsewhere.We will definitely stay again at the Park grand and highly recommend it to family and friends.This was the best hotel we stayed.Thank you for making our anniversary a memorable one.


Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 17scarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan G, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear 17scarley

Many congratulations on your 1st Anniversary. Thank you for choosing to celebrate at Park Grand Kensinton.

The customer is our top priority and Kanisha is over the moon to read that she was able to make you feel so special.

Please let us know when you are returning and will make sure that you are once again well looked after.

Kind regards
Arpan Ghosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I booked this hotel recently with no great expectations. It seemed to be just another hotel in the capital with a reasonable rate and the usual nice pictures. The reality was so different. This quite possibly the best hotel in London.

So why do I say this so boldly and confidently?

I have worked in the hospitality trade my entire life and I know how difficult it is to provide personal service to clients. Hotels can often be just a place to sleep and you don't ever feel valued or wanted.

The Park Grand gave me a unique experience from check in to check out. Nothing was too much trouble and they exceeded every expectation I had about London hotels.

From a hand written card to a free cup of coffee the small touches were appreciated and unexpected.

It's not just the freebies that made this stay so wonderful. The bed was superb, the linen, towels, and furnishings were wonderful. The food was delicious and although we didn't see any obvious Vegan options this is a service the hotel are happy to provide.

We will be back to London soon and the Park Grand will be the first place we will check for availability.

Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan G, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Kevin O,

Further to your great feedback posted on Trip Advisor following your recent stay, I am pleased that you had an amazing time at Park Grand Kenisngton.

Your expressed confidence in our service is truly appreciated by the whole team and I glad to hear that our hotel remains your favorite for many years to come.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Kind Regards,
Arpan Ghosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed for one night at the Park Grand Kensington, and they gave to us a wonderful and unforgettable experience. Since the first moment to the last..We really felt special there, because all the staff was so kind , warm and gentle.
We had a beautiful , lovely and comfortable room, the breakfast was delicious, and dinner was so good. Thank you Arpan, Sebastian, Kanisha,Vanessa,Lawrence,Savio and everybody there , thank you to make us feel so happy in such special date . We are sure that we will come back...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonia Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan G, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Sonia Patricia F,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor following your anniversary stay. Myself and the team are equally delighted to read your appreciation of our efforts to provide a comfortable stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you once again to London in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Arpan Ghosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Great location in Kensington, a couple mins walk to Earl's Court station with quick access to District and Piccadilly lines and about 30 minutes to Heathrow.
Nice comfortable rooms and excellent staff.
Nice addition is use of the "Handy" smart phone free for your local needs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gord M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan G, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Gord M,

It is a pleasure to hear about your stay at Park Grand Kensington.

I am happy to know that our facilities met your expectations and that our staff presented you with their inviting personalities.

I am delighted to hear that the handy phones were of much use to you.

We do hope we can see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Arpan Ghosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,077 in London
3,868 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,077 in London
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Kensington

Address: 33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 0QQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in London
#110 Business Hotel in London
#158 Romantic Hotel in London
#228 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $152 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Grand London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Shaftsbury London Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing