We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eight great days at the Milestone.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Ranked #3 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff is extraordinary and the location is great. I have now stayed in four different rooms here, and I must say each room is very different. The rooms are not large, and you may want to upgrade if you can. Be aware that some rooms have the en suite bathrooms down a flight of stairs. If this is inconvenient for you, I would suggest you tell them this in advance, since the hotel is often fully booked and if you don't mention it until later it may be difficult for them to accommodate you with a different room. But in my experience, they will go the extra mile to make your stay an enjoyable one. It is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have the en suite bathrooms down a flight of stairs. If this is a problem for you, reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kahaluu_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear guest,

I was so pleased to read your excellent review on your recent stay here at The Milestone Hotel.

It fills me with great joy to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much and you found every member of my team to be extraordinary. We are indeed ideally located, a stones throw away from the beautiful Kensington Gardens, some fantastic eateries and retail outlets and just a short taxi ride away from the west end. All of our rooms are very different and individually designed, which is one thing that makes The Milestone Hotel so unique and charming.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back ‘home’ to The Milestone Hotel in the very near future.

Best wishes,
Andrew Pike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 2,019 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

This was our second visit to The Milestone and it continues to exceed our expectations. The hotel is beautiful - we received a room upgrade and ended up in the Regency Suite - what a spectacularly gorgeous room! The room itself was beautifully appointed, and the bathroom modern and roomy. The rainwater shower is probably the best shower I've ever experienced! The food is delicious and we also had exemplary service at the bar. The Milestone is one of the best luxury hotels we've stayed in - we look forward to a third visit!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Junior Suites or the spectacular Regency Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeandMissP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear guest,

I was so pleased to read your fantastic review of your recent stay with us at the Milestone Hotel.

It fills me with great joy to learn that your second trip to The Milestone Hotel exceeded your expectations. The Regency Suite is indeed beautifully appointed and has the most stunning views over the Kensington Park and Kensington Palace. I am thrilled you enjoyed the bathroom as one of the unique features about this suite is the free standing Copper bath tub.

Thank you for your kind comments with regards to the food, I will be sure to pass this on to our Head Chef and his team who will undoubtedly be delighted.

Again, thank you for you fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit.

Best wishes,
Andrew Pike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I have never experienced this level of service! The staff anticipated every need and went beyond my expectations. The hotel is charming and sophisticated, and the staff is friendly and welcoming. Staying at The Milestone Hotel is an experience not to be missed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jdklothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for taking your time to write such a fantastic review about your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled that you found all of our staff to be very friendly and welcoming and that they exceeded all of your expectations, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the whole of the team.

I am glad you found the hotel to be charming and sophisticated; it certainly is unique and full of charm.

Again, thank you for your fantastic review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Best wishes,
Andrew Pike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Even though our stay was brief we thoroughly loved our time at The Milestone! It is probably a tie what my favorite thing about the hotel was - the staff, or the amazing and delicious Afternoon Tea. As far as service goes, everyone who worked at The Milestone was friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to make our time in London enjoyable. I especially loved chatting with Stephen who was hilarious, while Pedro and the Concierge (whose name I'm angry I can't remember) went out of his way to make recommendations of places for us to eat, and helped draw out easy routes on a map for us. And the Afternoon Tea! It was so delicious! So much food! Also the room was clean and cozy, the bathroom luxurious (great tub and mirror!) and room service delicious. Would love to stay again.

Room Tip: If you want to stay within easy walking distance to London's main attractions (Tower bridge, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us.

We do take great pride at The Milestone Hotel in ensuring that all of our guests needs are not only met but also surpassed, so I am glad that you felt that my team went out of their way to make your time in London enjoyable. I am equally glad to see that you took the opportunity to have Afternoon Tea with us and enjoyed it immensely. I will most certainly pass on your wonderful feedback to my Head Chef and his team. I will also be sure to share your lovely comment with Stephen, Pedro and all of the Concierge team.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and once again thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely review.

Best wishes,
Andrew Pike.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is a beautiful boutique hotel, opposite Kensington Gardens. The area is fairly quiet for London, and access to public transport is excellent.
My room was stunning, with lovely linens, a really comfortable bed, and a gorgeous bathroom. Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were excellent.
Where this hotel scores over many others of quality is, however, the level of service provided by the amazing staff. Every staff member I met was so helpful - nothing was too much trouble.
I know where I'll be staying next time I'm in London!

Room Tip: Ask fro a room overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking your time to write such a fantastic review about your recent stay with us.

It fills me with great joy to see that you describe the Milestone as a beautiful hotel with sheer luxury. The Milestone Hotel is indeed in a perfect location; opposite the Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park and a very short walk to a multitude of designer stores and an array of excellent restaurants as well as the Royal Albert Hall.

I will be sure to pass on all of your brilliant feedback to my staff and I’m sure it will act as further encouragement for them to continue delivering an excellent, warm and professional service that we are known for.

Best wishes,
Andrew Pike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,078 in London
2,880 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,078 in London
1,493 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#16 of 1,078 in London
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milestone Hotel and Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milestone Hotel and Residences

Address: 1 Kensington Court, London W8 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: $500 - $1,203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Milestone Hotel and Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel housed within a meticulously restored grand Victorian mansion dating back to 1883. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Milestone Hotel and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing