We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and attention to detail”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Milestone Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and attention to detail”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

A colleague and I stayed at this luxury hotel for two nights at short notice. The staff were extremely welcoming upon our arrival and gave us a guided tour of the facilities whilst our luggage was taken upstairs.

The rooms (a King Double and Studio) were unforgettable; true luxury which was a welcome retreat at the end of each day.

On top of the luxury of each room, the services were excellent. Satellite TV, reliable Internet access and top draw room service.

Our breakfast each morning was superb and the hotel is literally 3 minutes walk from High Street Kensington tube station (sadly our expenses policy didn't quite cover the use of the hotels Chauffeur driven Bentley...).

Highly recommended all round!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Many thanks for your great feedback following your recent stay with us. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and the small touches that make the Milestone so special. I was glad you enjoyed your breakfast and I hope to be able to welcome you back personally on your next trip to London.

Many thanks,
Abdrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,750
    140
    36
    3
    2
See reviews for
502
895
96
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Visited this hotel April 2012, and the hotel is exceptional in many ways; from top location to quality of rooms and decor, topped off with a commitment to great service you wont see in many places in London.

I was on business on this occasion but already looking into a family stay at the hotel.

All in all very special and although price reflects this - it is far superior to all of the chain hotels which offer similar rates.

Room Tip: Take a room with balcony if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
I was so pleased to read your feedback and that you found your stay "exceptional". I really do hope you get the chance to bring your family. I have passed on your kind words to my great team here.
With renewed thanks,
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Milestone Hotel in one of their apartments. We were traveling with 2 teenage children and my mother. The accomodations were fabulous! We had so much space and the rooms were beautful. The service was exceptional...the hotel didn't know what to do for us next and the food was great. Breakfast was wonderful, we really enjoyed high tea and had a lovely dinner one eve in the hotel sitting by the fireplace. The concierge service was top notch. In fact, I forgot my house keys at the hotel and they immediately sent my keys back to me in the states. I travel alot for business and pleasure and must say that this was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. I highly recommend this hotel and will definately stay there on our next trip to London. It was truly an exceptional find. On a scale of 1 to 10, I rate it an 11! I can't wait to come back to the Milestone!

Room Tip: We stayed in Apartment #1. It had a very large living room on the 1st floor that we put a roll away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francine18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our Apartments are ideal for families and I was delighted that you gave us a 11 out of 10 for you overall stay. I have passed on your kind words to the team here at the hotel. I look forward to meeting you and your family on your next trip to us.
Kind regards
Andrew Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed one week at Milestone in March 2012. This hotel is very special and is a real 5 stars hotel. Beautiful decor in our room, excellent service from everybody from the concierge to the room service. The food was excellent, the decor unforgettable. Everybody made us feel good. Perfectly located. We will choose this hotel again for sure and will remember the truly warm hospitality. You won't regret your stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milestone_Deputy_GM, Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Denise

Thank you for reviewing The Milestone Hotel

I am very happy to read that you had such a great time with us during your week to London. Our individually styled rooms and dedication to service excellence are our biggest attraction and highlights of the Milestone. I am delighted at your recommendation to other travellers and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards

Geoffrey Wild
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, NY
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just returned from April holiday visiting our son who is studying at King's College this semester. We rented an apartment at the hotel-which truly surpassed our expectations. The apartment was beautiful, with magnificently appointed rooms for ourselves and two of our children- ages 18 and 15. We also had a lovely living/sitting room where we could read, relax, watch movies, visit with our older son and his girlfriend, etc. The kitchen came already stocked with juice, milk, coffee/tea, cereals, yogurt and fresh fruit. The staff is amazing- kind, helpful, hospitable--you truly feel "at home", welcome and part of the family. They are solution oriented-- if your college junior decides on the spur of the moment that he wants to sleep over- they have a comfortable bed set up in the living room 5 minutes later. If you have a reservation for tea for four, and two more guests show up at the last minute- they are received-- without skipping a beat-- with warmth and true hospitality.
We have been lucky enough to vacation at some truly wonderful places--Palazzo Sasso in Ravello, Gran Hotel Serbilloni in Bellagio, King David in Jerusalem--this is more than a match for any of them.
Please note- the team is what makes this place great- wonderful doormen, warm friendly front desk, rockin' concierge-kudos to Jose, Andrew- the "heart" of the hotel, and awesome bartender Markus. Thanks to all of you for an awesome vacation.
Steve, Barbara, and family

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilestoneGM, General Manager at The Milestone Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Steve, Barbara and family,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us in our apartments. We have received some great comments about how these apartments work well for longer stays and I'm especially pleased that you were able to make full use of the hotel services and most of all spend time with our team who are passionate about what they do. I will take much pleasure in passing your kind comments onto each member of the team including Markus and Jose of course. We very much hope that we have won you over as future guests who will regard us as your "home from home" in London.
Your warm validation is hugely appreciated and most encouraging. Please rest assured that we will keep working hard for you and look forward we hope to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Warm regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
No photo provided
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,068 in London
2,756 reviews
Chelsea
No photo provided
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,068 in London
1,389 reviews
Mayfair
No photo provided
The Beaumont
#5 of 1,068 in London
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
No photo provided
Bloomsbury
No photo provided
Marylebone
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milestone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milestone Hotel

Property: The Milestone Hotel
Address: 1 Kensington Court, London W8 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): $490 - $1,045
Hotel Class:5 star — The Milestone Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel housed within a meticulously restored grand Victorian mansion dating back to 1883. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Milestone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing