We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location - Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Strand Palace Hotel
Ranked #456 of 1,081 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Only needed a room for 2 nights - can't beat the location for the price. Had a "club" twin room - very small, but had everything I needed since I didn't spend much time in the room. Close to many of the major attractions, and the concierge is most helpful. All staff were willing to please, restaurants were staffed properly. Would I go back - YES!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neverhome407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,680 - 7,684 of 10,496 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Really happy with the choice we made to stay here. The rooms we stayed in was quite small but was clean and new quality decor and fittings. It is in a perfect location. The buffet breakfast was good. When we arrived for breakfast it was quite busy but the manager was brilliant and managed his staff well so that the tables were being cleared quickly. The consierge was fantastic and booked a west end show for us with minimul fuss. Well run place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

A popular and well-run hotel. Location is great to explore central London. With all major bus lines converging on the Strand, you can get to almost anywhere by the buses right outside the hotel. It is a huge operation, with almost 800 rooms, so do not expect a particularly cosy atmosphere, but the staff is friendly, you have a large variety of food to choose from at breakfast etc, the wi-fi is fast and is for free, and you can ask for a very convenient 5pm checkout. Ok, it is not the Ritz, but it well worth the money in my view.

Room Tip: 1. As there is a renovation going on at the moment, and there is scaffolding on the outside, it is b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donor_kebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have stayed here many times on buisness but this time was a three night stay with hubby for my birthday. We booked an internal executive king and must say I can not fault our stay. Yes the room was hot, but we got the warm spring weather. The new executive breakfast room is an oasis of tranquility and you miss the morning chaos in the main breakfast buffet. It was the first time I have been in the Mask bar and took adavntage of the half price cocktails - best margarita I have tasted. The location is excellent for both business and vacation. I have stayed on a Strand facing room in the past - it was noisy but this is London. The view from the internal rooms is non existent - just the back of other rooms, but because we were out site seeing all day no problem here. Staff attentive, polite and helpful - what more could you ask for ?

Room Tip: internal rooms are quiter but no view - take your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise_999Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed just one night for a business meeting. My room was small but was very clean and up to date. For the centre of London it was the quietest room I have ever stayed in and wooden shutters meant it was pitch black, both prerequisites for a girl from the country! My bed, although just a standard double was really comfortable but I think it would be too small for two!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#24 of 1,081 in London
4,215 reviews
Covent Garden
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#335 of 1,081 in London
4,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Palace Hotel

Address: 372 Strand, London WC2R 0JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in London
#259 Romantic Hotel in London
#305 Luxury Hotel in London
#343 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $191 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strand Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 785
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming guests since 1909, the Strand Palace Hotel is surrounded by the best London has to offer. Set on the Strand in the heart of the capital's West End, the hotel is mere moments from Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square and the Thames, making it the perfect location for discovering cultural icons and for those travelling on business. The hotel is home to an award-winning restaurant serving British cuisine, including cooked breakfast, as well as superb bars offering afternoon teas and exquisite cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Strand Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strand Palace Hotel London
Hotel Strand Palace
Strand Palace London
Strand Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing