We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,303)
Filter reviews
3,303 results
Traveller rating
2,372
599
189
78
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,372
599
189
78
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter gardenmarylebone stationmirror barafternoon teabeautiful hotelmarylebone high streetfive star hotelregents parkbottle of champagneexecutive roomsitting areafamily roomturn down servicewest endatriumspaconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 3,303 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed here on our last night in Europe and had a surprisingly wonderful stay. The reception at check-in was exceptional, the room was beautiful and large, the spa/pool was very welcome and the tea service with my daughter was everything you hope a proper English tea should be. Wonderful stay, and we will return on our next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank 414sc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear 414sc01,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us on our Tripadvisor page following your recent stay with us.

I was truly delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, from the check-in experience and beautiful, large room allocated for your stay to our Spa facilities.

All our team members pride themselves on the service they provide and it will be my pleasure to pass on your kind words to them.

I very much look forward to welcome you back to The Landmark London in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Batchelor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great location, amazing staff, incredible food,very spacious renovated room in a historic building. The spa/gym/workout area was great. Highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be staying here next time. You definitely know you are in a 5-star hotel when you stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank davidzH7305PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear davidzH7305PD,

Many thanks for posting this lovely comment on our Tripadvisor page.

I was very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were pleased with our location, food and our newly renovated rooms.

All our team members pride themselves on the service they provide and it will be my pleasure to pass on your kind words to them.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back to The Landmark London once again soon.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Batchelor

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a very great welcome at the hotel and upgraded to the atrium suite upon arrival form an executive suite. We were glad to have the bigger space even though our initial room was 52m2. If you don't mind hearing a piano playing almost until 11pm every evening. I am thankful that our room was prepaid through a booking site. We had trouble with the hotel accepting a card then refunding us because they could not accept that card and then could not authorize payment on this transaction on another card and the person responsible to authorize payments was not available. I spent almost three hours of my vacation trying to sort out what it turns out was not an issue or error on my part. We even offered cash earlier in the day and they insisted on a pay as you go process which they couldn't manage to find an acceptable form of payment for £100. You just can't make this stuff up. Service at breakfast and in the restaurant and spa is outstanding and it is a family-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank lingak2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear lingak2018,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback on our Tripadvisor page following your recent stay.

I was delighted to read that you experienced a great welcome and found our breakfast and Spa to be outstanding.

Having said this, I was disappointed to learn that you encountered some challenges when trying to get a transaction refunded to your account. I have shared your feedback with our Front Office Manager for her to review.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced during this recent visit.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back to The Landmark London once again soon.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Batchelor

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel itself is a lovely place to stay.
However, something is really wrong with the staff education and administration.
At check-in, we were greeted by a lovely female member of staff, and our stay started happily.
Then things started going wrong.

After checking our room, we went down to the Winter Garden to have some coffee and a snack. There were several staff around, but no one greeted us or even made eye contact.
After a long wait, we gave up waiting to be served and left.

At breakfast the next morning, a female member of staff asked us our room number and led us to a table, she said that we could have only one section of the food because we booked with a continental breakfast. We told her that we had booked with a full English breakfast, but she insisted that we had a continental according to their system. After some haggling, she left to check with reception, and came back saying we were right.
She didn’t apologise.

Our check-out time was 12 o’clock. At 11:50 when we were tidying our bags to leave, there was a knock at the door. It turned out to be a member of staff with an extra bed for the next customer and he asked us if he could leave the bed in the room. OK, it was 10 minutes before the check-out time, but it was still our time in the room!
We were shocked, but we let him leave the bed.

And even more, three days after our stay, we got an email from the hotel saying that an additional payment was charged to our credit card due to a Private Bar Beverage. We wrote back to enquire about it as we didn’t recall any use of the private bar.
We are still waiting for a reply.

These things are all minor, so they would be OK if this was a 3-star hotel.
However, as a 5-star hotel, they are unacceptable. Staff and administration would be expected to have a higher standard of service.
Actually not many staff looked happy and motivated working there.

We don’t think we will go back to this place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Brian R,

Thank you for your feedback which we are disappointed to receive. We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional guest experience to all of our guests.

On this occasion we clearly fell below the high standards we set for ourselves. The review is much appreciated as this has highlighted opportunities for improvement.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Batchelor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Landmark is a Hotel which keeps the traditions high and without any question belongs to the best Hotels in London. The prices are very high, but they are really worth the service you get for. We can recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank felixf886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, General Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear felixf886,

Many thanks for posting this lovely comment on our Tripadvisor page.

I was very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our hotel to belong to the best in London.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back to The Landmark London once again soon.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Batchelor

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews