We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveller rating
507
499
249
127
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
499
249
127
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tangerine cafe le chinois great location harvey nichols hyde park club room concierge desk rooms are small tube station superior room afternoon tea booked this hotel full english breakfast villar sloan underground doorman
Filter
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband & I stayed here for one night. We were attending a function nearby & quite simply needed a place to sleep! I looked at the reviews beforehand & was expecting the rooms to be small, so there were no suprises there, however it was very annoying trying to get ready to go out & having to constantly dodge one another!
The bed was very comfy & bathroom did the job. The room became unbearably hot in the night & we had to open the windows as wide as we were able. We were too tired to fiddle with the controls at 5.15 am when we woke sweltering.
We took the option for breakfast because it was the easy option-I should have trusted the previous reviewers!!! Fruit, cereal etc was okay. The juice was wiered, maybe dilute from concentrate? pretty nasty anyway! The 'hot' food was dreadful. For a start it was barely warm. Mushrooms, tomatoes, eggs, hashbrowns & sausages cooked okay, but cold. When I complained to a member of staff he simply checked a machine from under the table, flicked a dial & put it back. A good hotel would have offered me a hot alternative. The bacon was unbelieveable-like shoe leather, so hard I couldn't bite it! It was the same throughout the whole dish of bacon. In the end I gave up, left my food & we left the breakfast room. The McDonalds breakfast we then picked up on the way home won hands down & I hate eating there!!

Room Tip: All rooms appear tiny. My top tip is dont do breakfast here!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Found this hotel offer on Travelzoo. Being a 70th Birthday trip we were looking for something a bit special. and were not disappointed. We were offered an upgrade mainly due to a disability that my wife suffers from, locating us on the second floor. The beds and pillows were amongst the most comfortable that we have encountered on our numerous visits to London. The staff, without exception were the most courteous we have come across and made our stay most enjoyable.
One downside note, no heated plates were available in the restaurant for breakfast. This also occured the evening that we had a chinese meal, again in the restaurant.
Hope to return again in December.
Have no hesitation recommending this to others.

Room Tip: Be polite to front of house staff, it goes a long way.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Selected this hotel due to location. Reception staff courteous. Room with a view was small but adequate. TV does its' own thing switching channels and off and on without human input! We like to start the day with a lovely breakfast and I thought this hotel would deliver.... overpriced. Not worth £15 paid. Lack of choice for a hotel of this significance and location, constantly having to ask for items to be replenished. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

I am delighted that the location of the hotel was to your requirements and that my team provided you with the friendly and courteous service expected of the Millennium Hotel Knightsbridge. I am sorry to hear that breakfast was not the experience you had expected and your feedback has been referred to my F&B team regarding the replenishment of items during breakfast service.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We found this hotel via laterooms and it was a "secret pick". The hotel is impressive on first impression but scratching below the surface just a little exposes some negatives. The reception staff were on the whole helpful but a bit curt. We had a twin room that was on the small side but nothing you wouldn't expect from a central London hotel. Our shower did not run hot so we called reception and were quickly moved, to a free upgrade. The second room was a double with a fold out sofa bed and was larger with plenty of space. The other good point was the wonderfully large towels.
Unfortunately from there things get a bit worse. The furnishings are quite tired with flaking paint in the bathroom, rickety sofa bed and broken doors on cupboards. There is also no free WiFi which is a travesty in today's market. Unusually our TV turned on in the middle of the night for no reason (to the home screen), and in our friend's room the TV did not work. We also got a wake up call we did not ask for, which was startling! We did not pay £15 for the breakfast as there is the Knightsbridge Cafe within 5 mins walk that serves very good breakfast at a much more competitive price.
All in all slightly more negative than positive but was fine - had I paid full price for the rooms however I wouldn't have been happy at all.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Thank you for your review which is greatly appreciated. I am however; disappointed to see that you experienced issues with both rooms allocated to you. Rest assured we are constantly maintaining and re-decorating our rooms and on this occasion it appears we have fallen short on our standards, for which I apologise.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Millennium Hotel Knightsbridge.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The rooms are very small. Even a suite on the 14th floor (which he had) was very small.
The location is great (right behind Harrods and next to many other shops) but everything around is very expensive.
Front office staff was very polite and helpful, but I can not say the same for the breakfast waiters & waitresses.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConstantinosS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

I am sorry to hear that not everything was to your entire satisfaction during your stay with us and your feedback regarding the staff has been shared with my team.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Millennium Hotel Knightsbridge in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews