We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commodore Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kent Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Columbia(London)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
125
348
260
131
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
348
260
131
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslancaster gatecontinental breakfastcentral linefour poster bedquiet areapaddington stationoxford streetlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This hotel sits behind the main Bayswater Road, within easy reach of Lancaster Gate Tube Station and Oxford Street, it is a Gem of a hotel. A good sized room, with a nice sized bathroom. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Well priced, this is my second stay and I can guarantee it wont be my last. Try the afternoon tea - yummy!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Friends28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qurious, Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you like the hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

second time staying here.A lovely hotel , close to underground and opposite hyde park. Staff very friendly and great for the price. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talulaglue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qurious, Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Overall the hotel was good, nice location in central London and helpful staff. The rooms are deceptive compared to the web site, so take care when you get your room allocation.
I complained and got re-allocate a much better room, which met my expectations.

The carpets are marked (as they are cream) and bring down the overall look & feel.

The hotel sent me a nice letter when I complained explaining that the initial room that I was allocated was the corrrect 'executive' grade and that the new room allocated was a higher grade room (and not one of those shown on the website!) Weird!

So overall a nice friendly, central London hotel, friendly helpful staff, nice reception, careful of the room allocation & I still feel that the pictures on the websites of the rooms are misleading,

Internet £2.00/Hr - come on guys its 2012 on 1987!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qurious, Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you, once again, for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Just checked out after 3 nights at the Commodore Hotel.
What a lovely place.
Great location, wonderful friendly staff and efficient service.
The only thing they could improve is the carpets. Our room carpet was quite stained, but I come from a family with 'shoes off at the door' rule.
Will definitely stay there again.
Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsNelson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qurious, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are
constantly striving to improve our hotel and the services we offer.
We are in the process of replacing some room carpets.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.


Kind regards,

Sean Harte MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

In a world of rip off corporate lego hotels the commodore is a breath of fresh air. Regency outer, briliantly located next to Hyde Park and old fashioned charm inside the hotel is leagues above other similarly priced establishments. Compramises are well managed - no bath only shower in cheaper rooms and buffet rather than full breakfast (still great). It has style and charm lacking in most other hotels. Some bafflement! Why only Irish newspapers in lobby and Italian TV in room? I would definately return and by the sound of American toursists there they really believe they have found the true England. I think they have ... apart from the fact that hardly anyone who works there is English. Such is life. I really recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BladeWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qurious, Front Office Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Commodore hotel. We do provide a selection of newspapers for our guests. I'm sorry that none were available at that time. We have several national and international TV channels and aim to cater to guests of all nationalities. We are hoping to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews