We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 224
USD 188
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Citadines Trafalgar Square London(London)(Great Value!)
USD 228
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 41(London)
USD 510
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 676/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8,970)
Filter reviews
8,970 results
Traveller rating
2,893
3,382
1,599
617
479
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,893
3,382
1,599
617
479
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrury lanecovent gardenhigh holborngreat locationtravel lodgesuper roomtheatre landwest endearly checkfamily roomcentral locationbudget hotelbritish museumcomfy bedwould stay againtea and coffeegood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 8,970 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here before for three days so knew what to expect, cheap and cheerful but I wasn’t paying as it was a business trip. Arrived at 11pm after a long journey this time I got off at Holborn instead of Covent Garden and much easier to find, five to ten mins walk max. Check in was simple enough although didn’t work on the machines as booked through company. Room was cool enough and clean. Had a shower and went to sleep.

Couldn’t access the paid for breakfast as the lounge was absolutely ram packed and I had a meeting to walk to. Thankfully just around the corner. So I forwent the breakfast as was going to be a long wait (really need to look at this it was the same two years ago as well).

Checkout smooth and simple and my stay was done . Would I return? Possibly but there are better hotels with free WiFi that are a similar price.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Red panda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our London Covent Garden hotel.

It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do thank you for taking the time to share your experience so these issues can be resolved so that this does not repeat for other guests.

We thank you again for this review and hope that this recent stay will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped for 1 night - room very basic, bed looked old and mattress was raised at foot end? Bathroom tired and just felt dirty. Carpet awful with stains. On the plus side reasonably central location and cheap. Prob wouldn’t stay again even to get cheap...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

was a little worried on what to expect... should not have worried, we arrived at 9 am on a sunday Morning, was told to leave our bags at their free left luggage room over the road, then we left and spent a full day around town, came back at 5 collected bags and checked in... Fifth floor family room, really nice, very clean and what wonderful staff, breakfast was very good, busy but we expected it to be... a great hotel with people that cant do enough to help.. Holborn station is nearer than covent garden and much easier to use and also has a sainbsburys store just next door to Holborn station which was ideal for loading up the backpack before sightseeing, fantastic hotel and would stay here everytime

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Price reasonable for a party of three sharing a family room. Wi-Fi (£3 for 24 hours) only available for two devices, which caused some animated debate as to who was to get it. The room was large, the shower very powerful and all facilities as expected, except the lack of a hairdryer in the room. Although these are available at Reception, staff were always busy so I didn't bother. The staff I did speak to were delightfully friendly and helpful, though. A good stay for a fair price in the centre of London

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank elissa359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Travel Lodge. We had a family room which was plenty of space for our family of 4. The kids slept on 2 mini beds. You have to pay for Wi-Fi but it is only £3/day but worth it. Also you can add breakfast on to the cost of your room too. We did and breakfast was really nice. A good amount of options breads eggs bacon sausages and beans. The interior of the hotel is showing a bit of wear and tear but the price was nice for the location. It was definitely not a quiet area though. Lots of sirens and horns all night long. We were on the 11th floor and you could hear people shouting outside. As I said before the location is the key we easily walked through Covent Gardens to Liecester Square then on through Piccadilly Circus down to Buckingham Palace over past Big Ben to the London Eye and back all in 1 rainy day. We also were able to walk to Euston Station from the hotel for our night train.

Room Tip: Family rooms are located in a building across the street.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breaknshake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews