We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 271
USD 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 133
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington(London)(Great Value!)
USD 215
USD 178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
USD 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 195
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 263
USD 233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 295
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross(London)(Great Value!)
USD 95
USD 82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 522
USD 476
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8,799)
Filter reviews
8,799 results
Traveller rating
2,825
3,324
1,576
601
473
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,825
3,324
1,576
601
473
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrury lanecovent gardenhigh holborngreat locationtravel lodgesuper roomtheatre landearly checkwest endfamily roomrooms are basiccentral locationbudget hotelbritish museumcomfy bedwould stay againtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 8,799 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped for 1 night - room very basic, bed looked old and mattress was raised at foot end? Bathroom tired and just felt dirty. Carpet awful with stains. On the plus side reasonably central location and cheap. Prob wouldn’t stay again even to get cheap...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

was a little worried on what to expect... should not have worried, we arrived at 9 am on a sunday Morning, was told to leave our bags at their free left luggage room over the road, then we left and spent a full day around town, came back at 5 collected bags and checked in... Fifth floor family room, really nice, very clean and what wonderful staff, breakfast was very good, busy but we expected it to be... a great hotel with people that cant do enough to help.. Holborn station is nearer than covent garden and much easier to use and also has a sainbsburys store just next door to Holborn station which was ideal for loading up the backpack before sightseeing, fantastic hotel and would stay here everytime

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Price reasonable for a party of three sharing a family room. Wi-Fi (£3 for 24 hours) only available for two devices, which caused some animated debate as to who was to get it. The room was large, the shower very powerful and all facilities as expected, except the lack of a hairdryer in the room. Although these are available at Reception, staff were always busy so I didn't bother. The staff I did speak to were delightfully friendly and helpful, though. A good stay for a fair price in the centre of London

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank elissa359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Travel Lodge. We had a family room which was plenty of space for our family of 4. The kids slept on 2 mini beds. You have to pay for Wi-Fi but it is only £3/day but worth it. Also you can add breakfast on to the cost of your room too. We did and breakfast was really nice. A good amount of options breads eggs bacon sausages and beans. The interior of the hotel is showing a bit of wear and tear but the price was nice for the location. It was definitely not a quiet area though. Lots of sirens and horns all night long. We were on the 11th floor and you could hear people shouting outside. As I said before the location is the key we easily walked through Covent Gardens to Liecester Square then on through Piccadilly Circus down to Buckingham Palace over past Big Ben to the London Eye and back all in 1 rainy day. We also were able to walk to Euston Station from the hotel for our night train.

Room Tip: Family rooms are located in a building across the street.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breaknshake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I had to stay in London after a day shift and had a wake up call of 0310! I was looking for a quiet room so I could get maximum sleep and told reception. They put me on the ground floor next to an incredibly noisy road. People were shouting outside and down the corridors of the hotel and banging doors. At one point what sounded like a school group of children stampeded down the corridor shouting and laughing. I hardly slept. When I checked out at 0355 the man in reception took my key without any comment.
As I only stayed at the hotel for around 5 hours to solely use the bedroom I can’t comment on the rest of the hotel but I thought the bar, dining area and reception looked much more modern than the Travelodge in Kings Cross that I stayed in last week; equally with little joy re sleep.
The room was very basic with no wardrobe - just a place to hang things in the room. It was clean and tidy enough but the windows couldn’t have been double glazed, the amount of noise coming through. The bathroom was minuscule. It was more like a broom cupboard. The liquid soap in containers on the wall smelt weird and industrial. No spa like features here; just a cheap, basic room with no frills and no sleep. The WiFi didn’t work either.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank angelofthedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews