We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Ranked #32 of 856 Speciality Lodging in London
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Studios2Let”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in August 2013. We had a large studio with patio which was small but enough room for us as we were out and about all day. Very convenient to Kings Cross station and bars and restaurants. Also close to Bloomsbury shopping centre. It is self contained but the staff at the desk were very helpful Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    981
    300
    108
    68
See reviews for
217
1,089
149
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed there twice now both on business trips. First time I stayed at a budget studio, which was small but adequate. No lifts so mention it when booking if this will be a problem for you. I asked for a first or ground floor room this time as I'm heavily pregnant and got a lovely first floor studio. Much bigger this time and great view of the park in the front, high ceiling, etc. There were even fruit teas and two apples for me in the room! There was some noise at night but not much. 5 mins to Kings Cross, clean and spacious - my best find in London so far. Recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GFowler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Studios 2 Let apartments at Cartwright Gardens, London, are an amazing find. We have used them on several occasions now and never once been disappointed. On the last visit our train pulled into King’s Cross Station at 1pm and we were in our room 10 minutes later. The surprising thing is that despite being close to King’s Cross, St. Pancras, and Euston stations Cartwright Gardens is very quiet but ideally placed for getting around London.

The rooms are small but well appointed with a fridge, hob, cupboard space and a very comfortable bed. They are ideal if you are staying for more than a night as you can stock up with food and drink to keep the cost of eating out down. The rooms that we have used were all warm and very clean too.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even allow you to leave your luggage for collection later on the day of departure, which was great for us as we had an evening train to catch. Studios 2 Let offer an excellent service at a good price.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room if you have a problem with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterCWhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 nights in a ground floor studio, facing the street. The room is pretty small, as noted by others, but is well equipped with reasonable spec. Equipment. The bathroom is even smaller - I could touch the other wall when standing against one wall so maybe 3 foot wide ?

Clean room, well equipped, great central location and relatively cheap by London standards. Pretty externally, in an old crescent with window boxes, overlooking a small lawn. However, rooms do suffer from some noise (not double glazed, and could hear people on the streets around).

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Huw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South U.S.
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Studios2Let for a week during our first visit to the UK. Overall, we had a pleasant experience and would recommend the apartments to others.

We arrived earlier than check-in, and the staff is very strict about the check-in time. We came back at 2:00 P.M. and got right-in. There are no lifts and we had to take the stairs down to our room. We had the compact studio apartment (I believe it's the smallest one offered).

The hallways are quite small and so is the room. However, we expected this beforehand, so it really wasn't an issue for us. The room has several amenities - microwave, sink, refrigerator, blow-dryer, teapot, dishes, and an assortment of instant coffee and teas. I was very impressed by the amenities offered. There is a laundry room down the hall with an ironing board, iron, etc.

The kitchenette is very tiny. It's a sink, microwave and refrigerator tucked into some cabinets - so we didn't use it very much. It was nice to have the microwave and refrigerator for snacks, tea, etc.

The bed is smaller than an US full-size, but bigger than a twin. My husband and I are both small - average size people, and we fit into the bed just fine. It was very comfortable as well. and We had a tiny, but adorable patio outside.

The only negative was the toilet/bathroom area. While the shower was very roomy and nice, the sink area was almost unusable due to the small size. There was absolutely no counter space whatsoever. Doing hair, putting on makeup, and even brushing teeth was extremely difficult as there was just no room. There is also not a plug in the toilet/bathroom, so using a blow-dryer and curling hair had to be done out of the bathroom.

Since it's an apartment, there is no housekeeping service during the stay. This wasn't an issue for us since we were aware beforehand.

The apartment is only a few blocks to St. Pancras railway station, which was one of the main factors in our decision to stay here.

Overall, we were very impressed with our stay. We knew it was going to be small and came in with those expectations. I'd definitely recommend Studios2Let to other couples or solo travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SweetGirl505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#254 of 1,068 in London
1,743 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#258 of 1,068 in London
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Euro Hotel
The Euro Hotel
#436 of 1,068 in London
712 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens

Property: Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Address: 36 - 37 Cartwright Gardens, London WC1H 9EH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 856 Speciality Lodging in London
Price range (per night): $139 - $266
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments is a recently renovated and modernized property located in the heart of Bloomsbury. All apartments have en suite bathrooms. Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, safe box, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freezer. All our studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels) 24 hour Concierge Service and CCTV, laundry room, Fob key entry system, roof terrace and communal garden and lounge, weekly maid service. Location: Studios2Let is ideally located in the heart of Bloomsbury. • For the discerning connoisseur of fine foods there is a wide selection of restaurants within walking distance. • For shoppers, Brunswick Centre, Oxford Circus, Tottenham Court Rd, Marylebone High St, Covent Garden and Camden Market are all a short stroll away. • A wide selection of public gardens and gymnasium on our doorstep. • The British Museum and the British Library are both within 5 minutes walk.• Tennis enthusiasts can gain access to the tennis courts opposite the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios 2 Let Serviced Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing