We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, beautiful apartment, very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen / Dining Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen / Dining
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Imperial Wharf Boulevard
Thames-side Walk
Riverside Gardens
Chelsea Harbour
Restaurants by The Thames
Main Bathroom
En-Suite to Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Entrance to Apartment
2 Bedrooms
A view from the balcony
A glorious sunset!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lydia N
Launceston, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic location, beautiful apartment, very comfortable”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Maria and Ron were really great to communicate with and made our stay very enjoyable. The apartment is well appointed and comfortable. Location is great for walks or catching the Overground to anywhere. Supermarket nearby as well as shops and a local pub, which made it easy to eat out or be independent. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the apartment and the location
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APRichmon...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location in Chelsea”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment is clean and bright and with three of us, the two bathrooms were a wonderful way to start our trip. Maria met us (our original flight was canceled) with restorative snacks and got us oriented. The key pick up and return were efficient and easy. The Wifi was easy to access and strong.

The apartment is located within a few hundred meters of the London Overground Imperial Wharf station. The overground rail line serves all of southwest suburban London and links into the London Underground. It is an easy ride to Heathrow, Hampton Court and the more famous sites of London. It also links into Wellington Station which serves many areas of England.

We had a long and expensive cab ride to the apartment from Heathrow, and the property was not east to find, However, our exit to Heathrow was economical and efficient. Maria told us which bus to take (right across the street) to the Underground which serves Heathrow.

I think the website should include specific instructions so you can spend that $ 120+ cab fare on food or whatever else interests you. All of the tube and overground stations have lifts so managing your luggage is easy.

A Tesco Express is within 100 meters so it's easy to stock up on good quality eats. Think 7/11 with the sensitivity of Whole Foods (alas, with Whole Food prices). You can buy tomatoes, artisan breads, ready to eat meals or a bottle of Champagne.

We ate a wonderful and unique restaurant in the neighborhood--The Harwood Arms--the only pub anywhere to earn a Michelin star. A unique experience. A bare table, neighborhood people standing at the bar with their pints while elegant plates of heirloom tomatoes, melon and stilton and grilled sardines, rather than fish and chips are served up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hard to find--but that can be remidied.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. I am always looking to improve my service to my guests. To this end have now added more detailed directions to the web page on how to reach the apartment from Heathrow, Stansted and Gatwick Airports.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNP2008
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Well recommended”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We are happy to join other guests and say how wonderful our stay was. We are a couple who stayed for 12 nights and chose the unit based on reviews. It was our first stay in London and was difficult to work out where to stay and we were put off by bad reviews for expensive and small hotel rooms. The 7th floor unit is fully equipped for a holiday visit and is clean, modern and secure with a security entrance. Free fast wifi, a good sized kitchen with bench and chairs, washing machine and 2 luxurious bathrooms helped too. It is so convenient for transport links with a bus stop outside the door that takes you to Earls Court for the tube, or Imperial Wharf overground train station 100m away for 1 stop to West Brompton tube or 3 stops to Westfield Shephard's Bush for shops, tube and other overground links. Tesco shop 50m away has all the food you need for your stay, there's a coffee shop and some restaurants close by. We were staying during the unexpected heat wave and slept on the sofa bed some nights to get a better breeze, the bed was very comfortable thanks to the extra latex type mattress available and Maria tried her best to get a fan to help us cope with the heat. Maria was very prompt and helpful from start to finish and we'd be happy to return to the unit for future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and facilities of a 2 bed 2 bathroom equipped unit
Liked least: It was hot in the heatwave but that probably won't happen for another 7 years!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel W
Westport, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect retreat after visiting the sights, sounds and excitement of London!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We absolutely loved Maria's apartment at Imperial Wharf, and it was the perfect retreat for our family of four, including 11 and 8 year old kids. The apartment is perfectly located right near the Overground, so easy access into London, Heathrow, and especially points S and SW. There is also a Tesco Express in the next building over. We truly loved the 7 floor balcony view, first thing in the morning and as the sun set each night. The perfect bookends to our days. We also loved evening strolls along the Thames and took the London River Boat from Chelsea Harbour, right outside the complex, into Embankment. A wonderful place to relax in a quiet residential but picturesque neighborhood after all the hustle and bustle of London. Immeasurably better than being crammed into a pricey, central London hotel for 10 days. You actually feel like a resident during your vacation, which is so unique. Maria was incredibly responsive from the first email inquiry throughout our entire stay. She's a joy. We would come back in a flash!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekYoon
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
“Great location - clean, convenient and safe area”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have a great stay during our trip in London. Imperial wharf is a good area to stay if you are looking for clean, convenient and safe area with affordable price. The apartment is as what it advertised and it has everything we need (even a rice cooker!!). Tesco is just around the corner (50m) and the nearest tube station is 150m away. We would love to go back to stay. Thanks Maria!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing