We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Cheap and Cheerful', without being overly cheap!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #352 of 1,067 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“'Cheap and Cheerful', without being overly cheap!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stayed in a double room with a roadside view based on the reviews seen here and its location with easy access to Gloucester Road and Earls Court tube stations. The room was small and bright with a relatively spacious bathroom. Amenities were limited but did include a laptop-sized safe and tea-/coffee-making facilities. Though new, the room feels a little cheap e.g. cheap laminate flooring, poor quality furnishings. And Breakfast could be better: It's a buffet with a choice of cereal, pastries and bread. There are a couple of hot food options that you can serve yourself from the grill but nothing to be ordered a la carte and the filter coffee is pretty bad.
Overall the experience is 'cheap and cheerful' like that which you would expect from say an Ibis. My room was 130 pounds for a night which is pretty good for its location, booked at short notice. I imagine if you book well in advance you will get better value for money: The place was very popular with German and Dutch visitors. Easy walking distance to South Kensington and access to the city and Heathrow by the Tube are its selling points.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a garden view. Get a heritage room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carvedouttawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us, we do appreciate all feedback from our guests in order to maintain and improve our service.

I have taken all the points that you have mentioned into consideration and will investigate what can be done to improve on the areas that may require attention.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to host you once again at the Park International Hotel

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    882
    334
    120
    83
See reviews for
454
701
129
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I have stayed at The Park now many times over many years. It has become my standard booking when in London. I usually have a single room - which is admittedly small but perfectly comfortable and of perfectly adequate size for me. I don't worry even to consider anywhere else now. Rooms were absolutely clean, and the staff welcome me and remember me each time I stay. It is wonderful. Local facilities very useful too.

The renovations were in progress last time I stayed, and what had been done thus far was superb.

I will always go back to The Park. it represents excellent value in a highly convenient location, and I couldn't ask for more. Proximity to everything including transport at a very competitive price is just marvellous. The tube is marvellous, and Gloucester Rd is right on the tube to the city in one direction and Heathrow in the other.

Room Tip: Book well in advance!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisbriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you completing such a wonderful review of your most recent stay with us and for your continued patronage at the Park International hotel.

It is an absolute delight to read positive feedback back like yours and I am pleased to read that you have chosen our hotel as your preferred accommodation when traveling to London due to the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and the warm welcome and on-going professionalism of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
FOM/Senior Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Needed a place to stay in central London on Piccadilly Line (convinient for Heathrow) so picked this hotel. Recently refurbished so interior looks great. Room on the small side but par for the course in London and it is in an old building which was nice. Breakfast was included which was decent. Staff were excellent for a London hotel - friendly and attentive without overegging it. All in all very good for a reasonable rate in a reasonable location.
Deduct one star as ever for not including Wifi and only having insanely expensive (£5 for 20 minutes) internet access. Went directly across the road to internet cafe for £1 an hour. Wifi at this point is a right and I can't understand Hotels ripping off guests like this - it really leaves a sour taste on an otherwise perfect stay.

Room Tip: Soundproofing is excellent but a bit of light gets in at the front (hotel frontage lit up). Wifi ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us, I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Park International hotel.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments with regards to the friendliness of our staff and for pointing out everyone`s willingness to assist where ever possible. It truly does make our day knowing that each and every staff member contributed to making your stay a memorable one.

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed in having to pay an additional fee for the Wifi access. As a hotel we do supply this service to our guests however the system itself is owned by an external company who supports and manages the network. It is due to this reason that we can offer this service but at an additional fee.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
FOM/Senior Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
301 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Hotel provided good service.
Good location
Reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#361 of 1,067 in London
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#623 of 1,067 in London
1,268 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $177 - $479
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing