We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #339 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I have stayed at The Park now many times over many years. It has become my standard booking when in London. I usually have a single room - which is admittedly small but perfectly comfortable and of perfectly adequate size for me. I don't worry even to consider anywhere else now. Rooms were absolutely clean, and the staff welcome me and remember me each time I stay. It is wonderful. Local facilities very useful too.

The renovations were in progress last time I stayed, and what had been done thus far was superb.

I will always go back to The Park. it represents excellent value in a highly convenient location, and I couldn't ask for more. Proximity to everything including transport at a very competitive price is just marvellous. The tube is marvellous, and Gloucester Rd is right on the tube to the city in one direction and Heathrow in the other.

Room Tip: Book well in advance!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisbriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you completing such a wonderful review of your most recent stay with us and for your continued patronage at the Park International hotel.

It is an absolute delight to read positive feedback back like yours and I am pleased to read that you have chosen our hotel as your preferred accommodation when traveling to London due to the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and the warm welcome and on-going professionalism of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
FOM/Senior Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,366 - 1,370 of 2,293 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

Needed a place to stay in central London on Piccadilly Line (convinient for Heathrow) so picked this hotel. Recently refurbished so interior looks great. Room on the small side but par for the course in London and it is in an old building which was nice. Breakfast was included which was decent. Staff were excellent for a London hotel - friendly and attentive without overegging it. All in all very good for a reasonable rate in a reasonable location.
Deduct one star as ever for not including Wifi and only having insanely expensive (£5 for 20 minutes) internet access. Went directly across the road to internet cafe for £1 an hour. Wifi at this point is a right and I can't understand Hotels ripping off guests like this - it really leaves a sour taste on an otherwise perfect stay.

Room Tip: Soundproofing is excellent but a bit of light gets in at the front (hotel frontage lit up). Wifi ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us, I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Park International hotel.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments with regards to the friendliness of our staff and for pointing out everyone`s willingness to assist where ever possible. It truly does make our day knowing that each and every staff member contributed to making your stay a memorable one.

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed in having to pay an additional fee for the Wifi access. As a hotel we do supply this service to our guests however the system itself is owned by an external company who supports and manages the network. It is due to this reason that we can offer this service but at an additional fee.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
FOM/Senior Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank thomas b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karl G, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Hotel provided good service.
Good location
Reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here 6 nights during our stay in London and were very pleased. When we arrived a bit early for check-in, instead of having our luggage stored, the manager intervened and gave us immediate access to a larger room for our stay. The renovations here are complete and we enjoyed them. Very clean, great bathroom and fantastic shower, a refrigerator, comfortable bed, storage, and quiet. Breakfasts were English style and plentiful. And the staff throughout was very pleasant and helpful. We got good tips on sightseeing and other needs. Special kudos to the breakfast staff who were always cheerful and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, very close to the V&A and other museums and two blocks from the underground with direct access to the sights via three lines. Our only regret was not having free WiFi, but Starbucks was right across from the tube station.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunsetmtnwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of your stay at the Park International Hotel, I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff went out of their way to ensure that your trip to London was a memorable one.

I am happy to read that you found the in-room facilities to be clean of a high standard and practical. I would like to thank you for mentioning the friendliness and professionalism of our entire team and for pointing out the breakfast staff in particular, I will definitely pass on your feedback to the entire department.

We do hope to see you again on any future trips you may be planning to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
FOM/Senior Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,081 in London
3,895 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#190 of 1,081 in London
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#238 Luxury Hotel in London
#339 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $161 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing