We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$329
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
TheHighlander2015
Sydney, Australia
Kinda liked it, sorta didn’t.
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 July 2019via mobile
Really mixed visit.
The positives, excellent location, close to parks, shopping, the west end and tube stations within 5 mins walk.
Was clean, rooms were serviced early so we weren’t disturbed when returning in the afternoon and going out for the evening.
Breakfasts were good, continental included but the basement dining area is pretty compact.
Despite a recent refurbishment it is still quite dated. We had a suite but with a view of a neighbours roof - that’s it, cracks in the walls, a shower head that didn’t really function and a toilet that needed to be completely closed to flush.
Probably on the high side for its overall value.
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$225
  • ParkGrandLondon
    AU$224
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
0.3 km from Blakemore Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$268
  • ParkGrandHydepark
    AU$272
  • Agoda.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$267
0.4 km from Blakemore Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$569
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$569
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$430
  • Expedia.com
    AU$567
4.2 km from Blakemore Hyde Park
Free Wifi
GB Standard Room
Hotels.com
AU$256
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$256
  • Vio.com
    AU$240
  • Trip.com
    AU$274
5.1 km from Blakemore Hyde Park
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$459
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$459
  • Vio.com
    AU$413
  • Expedia.com
    AU$457
3.3 km from Blakemore Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Double
Booking.com
AU$271
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$271
  • Vio.com
    AU$198
  • travelup.com
    AU$269
4.1 km from Blakemore Hyde Park
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$353
  • Priceline
    AU$353
  • Hotels.com
    AU$351
  • Expedia.com
    AU$351
7.5 km from Blakemore Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Trip.com
AU$209
  • Vio.com
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$252
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
6.8 km from Blakemore Hyde Park
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$216
  • Vio.com
    AU$168
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
4.2 km from Blakemore Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$279
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$279
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$256
  • Official Hotel
    AU$260
7.7 km from Blakemore Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (2,208)
Filter reviews
2,208 results
Traveller rating
846
847
266
114
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
846
847
266
114
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park continental breakfast nice hotel kensington gardens upgraded to a junior suite full english paddington station the ground floor nice room club room excellent location london hotel reception area pounds basement pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 2,208 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

I came for few days. Besides the little bit cold welcome it was ok. The room had some annoying things. The toilet for example you can’t flush it unless you close it completely. The tab was dirty and it was very difficult to close. You can’t reach anybody by phone, reception or any assistance, you had come by yourself downstair, and that can be frustrating because there is only one elevator.
The top of the bottom was that we came late at night and the room was not serve as they explained that we put the “do not disturb “ sign , but that was not true, and the electronic sign was bot put. When I came downstairs to ask for towels and cups they ask me to bring it by myself.
Breakfast was good enough and the bed comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Dricekson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

I am deeply saddened that you have encountered some difficulties with your stay. We always try to accommodate and look after our guests to feel comfortable. We apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We do appreciate your feedback and will take this on board as we always looking to improve.

Please feel free to get in touch directly. We would gladly make sure your next stay with us would be memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

Just stayed for 2 nights and was very impressed by the hotel and the service, had just come off an early morning flight and Daniella at reception did great work getting us into our room ASAP, very much appreciated, they have a lovely terrace to sit on and the staff and ambiance all excellent, location wonderful and very peaceful and quiet, highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Fay0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your five star review and your excellent comments!

Your kind words of appreciation have been a great source of inspiration for our team and these motivate them to serve better, thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories.

Please feel free to get in touch with the hotel for future bookings and we will gladly assist you with requirements. Also, just to inform you our new lobby is now open! We hope you like it.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Blakemore Hyde Park hotel in near future.

Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

We had a one night stay in June. Lovely hotel. Short walk from the underground. Next Hyde Park.
We found the the staff to be pleasant and very helpful. Ordered room service. The food was very tasty and fresh..
Great nights sleep.

The only negative's -
Not a great view out of the window, kept the curtains closed, TV didn't work on most channel's.
The breakfast servers re-setting the tables where very noisy. We was sat near the unit where the staff got the cutlery from and they kept slamming the cupboard door. Constant.

All in all an ok stay

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent visit to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel London.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel in near future.


Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for the one not was at celine dion. Great location don't get me wrong. Nut the service was very bad the next day reception were very slow one person on the desk. There was one man standing around in a suit don't now who he was behind some desk he was exstreamly rude not abit polite. The breakfast was all over the place not great set up at tall plenty of food now but bad system. Wount be staying here again not for the price either....

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 21GDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

I am deeply saddened that you have encountered some difficulties with your stay. We always try to accommodate and look after our guests to feel comfortable. We apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We do appreciate your feedback and will take this on board as we always looking to improve.

Please feel free to get in touch directly. We would gladly make sure your next stay with us would be memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

We were out wondering around looking for somewhere nice to eat and came across this place which had ok reviews so thought we'd try it. On entering there was no one to be seen staff wise on the restraunt side so my partner approached the two ladies sat on reception to ask what the process was. They were very unhelpful and just kept saying it's over there and pointing to the restraunt. He said it almost felt like he'd interrupted their conversation.
The service in the restraunt was very slow.... there was one waitress on and it was a Saturday night so not good. Sat with dirty plates in front of us which were not cleared. Arrived with main course before starter plates had been cleared. The actual food side was lovely and not badly priced at all considering it's London. Was just let down by the service and rude reception ladies.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abbie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent visit to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel London.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blakemore Hyde Park in near future.


Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews