We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming English Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Chesterfield Mayfair
Ranked #14 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Charming English Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The Chesterfield Mayfair is a wonderful hotel located in the posh Mayfair section of london. The hotel in itself is everything you would want from an english hotel. The doormen are dressed in red suits, the lounge is dark wooden, and the breakfast room is decorated in an english fashion from head to toe. There are many tube stations nearby, and it is easy to get anywhere in london from here. There are also some amazing (and trendy) restaurants nearby. Mayfair is a VERY expensive area in London, and it is also very safe. If you have a tight budget, it may not be the most frugal place to stay. However, the Chesterfield Mayfair is absolutely stunning. Definitely stay here next time you are in London, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at the Chesterfield Mayfair and I hope that we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,554
    415
    80
    27
    12
See reviews for
599
1,348
182
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully done, with immaculate interiors, well thought out areas and impeccable staff.

Our room was beautiful, down to the suede on the walls. All the amenities one required were available and of good quality. Our night's sleep was wonderful in a fantastic bed with high quality linen.

Butlers Restaurant in the hotel for breakfast in the morning, and a good selection is available, fresh and of good quality. Staff are helpful, polite and friendly.

Our stay was welcome after a long week and we enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbs1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your stay.

I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Chesterfield and that the room was comfortable and well thought out.

Thank you for your great description of our surrounding areas and highlighting what a brilliant location we have, I am sure your fellow travellers will appreciate your feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast each morning in Butlers restaurant and enjoyed the wonderful selection. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Executive Chef about the excellent quality of the food.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chesterfield Mayfair Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My husband and I just returned from a fantastic 5 night stay in London. A highlight of the trip was our hotel. The Chesterfield is in a perfect location in Mayfair--Shepard's Market right behind it--and walking distance to most of the major attractions. It has the British ambiance without a hint of stuffiness. The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The library and the bar are lovely places to spend time if you can ever get yourself up and out of their heavenly beds. They remembered our anniversary with a bottle of champagne and sweets, and continually went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. I practically cried at check-out.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kace0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your brilliant feedback from your stay with us.

Your feedback about our great and central location is brilliant and I am sure your fellow travellers will be appreciated. I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy our special added Anniversary touches.

It is always good to receive such positive feedback from our guests and I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to all our staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My partner and I have stayed at the Chesterfield Mayfair for the seventh time from September 4, to September 9, 2012. We choose the Chesterfield because it gives us the "English" experience we travel for. We had a deluxe double room with a large marble bath. The room was large and beautifully appointed. The bed and the linens were excellent. The quality of service and the staff excels all others. The staff is an absolute pleasure to interact with. Totally pleasant, warm and accommodating, always a cheerful smile and hello. They all make you feel like a special guest. If you are looking for London at it's "best", look no further.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your brilliant review from your recent stay with us.

I’m delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays at The Chesterfield and as usual your stay was very relaxing. I am pleased that the luxurious bedding and wonderful bedroom amenities create such a favourable impression.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chesterfield Mayfair Hotel again for your next trip.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This hotel was a home away from home in the hustle and bustle of London. It was a pleasure to stay here. The staff was outstanding. Friendliness abounded at all levels. We spent two nights which included breakfast. The food was excellent. We also enjoyed High Tea one afternoon. It was a wonderful experience. The hotel rooms were luxurious and comfortable. The bar area was relaxing and open 24 hours! This hotel is in a very nice area of London. It was quiet and felt like you were coming home each day but to luxury. The tube is a close walk. Close to a lot of restaurants in walking distance. I would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your writing such a lovely review and for taking the time to give us your feedback.

It is always good to receive such positive feedback from our guests and I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to all our staff members about their service and making you feel so welcome during your stay.

Thank you, too, for your wonderful feedback about the delicious breakfast and afternoon tea you so enjoyed with us; I am sure our Executive Chef and his team will be very pleased to read your comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chesterfield Mayfair Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#18 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chesterfield Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Mayfair

Property: The Chesterfield Mayfair
Address: 35 Charles Street | Mayfair, London W1J 5EB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in London
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Luxury Hotel in London
#17 Green Hotel in London
#41 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $371 - $1,447
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chesterfield Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enviably located in exclusive Mayfair, near to designer shopping and many of the city's most iconic attractions, the Regency style hotel feels comparable to a traditional private club. Quiet, calm and efficient service blends with supreme comfort and luxury. Guest rooms and deluxe suites combine superb facilities with relaxing surroundings. The Library, Butlers Restaurant, Conservatory and intimate bar cater for every culinary whim or inclination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Chesterfield Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chesterfield Mayfair Hotel London
Chesterfield Mayfair Hotel
Chesterfield Mayfair London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing