We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the o2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Ranked #357 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed here for 1 night with my girlfriend as was taking her to see a show at the o2, the docklands station was right by the hotel linking to the underground for quick travel to the o2. Hotel was very friendly and clean, in terms of location though is only good for the o2 as very quiet at the actual docklands itself

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamieb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 551 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Blackwall station on the DLR is literally just across the road (as is Mcdonalds!).
I love the Ibis pod bathrooms, especially the spacious showers. The bed was comfy and there was plenty of storage space.
Breakfast was £7.50 which I thought was a little overpriced, but it was buffet style and there was plenty of variety, from muesli and yoghurt to a full English.Also it was served from 6.00am until Midday so no stressing about getting up early.
Drinks weren't too expensive in the hotel bar-about £3.50ish a pint I think.
The staff were excellent; extremely welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roselin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 20 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Great location - great room for the price too.

Service on arrival and depature was fantastic. Pleasant, curteous and all you really want!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattbowling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Booked this hotel and managed to get a room for £40 for a Sunday night as we were going to a concert at the O2.

Both my partner and I have stayed in many travelodge like hotels but take it from me the IBIS hotel that we stayed in knocked spots off a Travelodge Hotel experience.

The hotel itself is modern and welcoming in the communal areas with a very relaxing bar area. The check in was super quick and we were soon up in the room. I loved the styling of the room we stayed in with wood floors and a pod like bathroom with ultra modern fitments. You will have to see it to understand but I thought it was really cool!!

The hotel is two stops on the DLR to the O2 but it was not operating on the night we were there. The staff were so helpful though even asking other guests if they were going to the concert so we could share the cost of a taxi!

The other really great thing about this hotel is that food is served 24/7 - just what you need when you come back from a concert!! The food is simple but tasty and was served very quickly even though it was approaching midnight.

A special mention to Shelly (I think that was her name) she was brilliant and so friendly.

All in all highly recommended and if we goto the o2 we would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loanstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Docklands
#588 of 1,073 in London
1,204 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#481 of 1,073 in London
2,051 reviews
Docklands Lodge
#633 of 1,073 in London
29 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf

Address: 1 Baffin Way | off Preston Road, London E14 9PE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in London
Price Range: $122 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf hotel is an economy London hotel in the Docklands area. Your hotel booking puts you minutes walk from the commercial and financial hub of Canary Wharf, and a short light rail journey from ExCel and the O2 Arena. The 87 modern guestrooms all come with satellite TV and free internet access. Bar and Restaurant open 7 days a week. City Airport is just 5km from the hotel, and there is secure onsite parking for up to 30 cars. There is a free web corner in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Docklands Hotel London
Accor London Docklands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing