We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I like this hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Ranked #381 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I like this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stay here for business regularly. Got upgraded to a king superior room this time (room 224) and it was excellent.

Few minutes walk to Oxford street, Covent garden etc.

Very nice :)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lymbo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review.

We endeavour our best efforts to ensure that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and I am so pleased that you liked the room you were given!

I hope you welcoming you more often in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    936
    425
    204
    126
See reviews for
302
817
298
867
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I used to use this hotel every 6 weeks or so when in London on business; the location makes it a particulalry good place for access to central London with all its attractions. I always request an internal room despite the fact that these are glorified cupboards ...I find the road noise intollerable in the larger outside rooms.

This time I stayed on a Friday night in order to attend a course at the British Museum which is virtually next door. The attentive staff are alongside the location the main selling point of the hotel. There were some issues with my room; I was advised I'd been upgraded to a superior room - I hadn't and because of my familiarity with the hotel I knew that to be the case...someone new would have been distraught to think the cupboard was 'superior.' When I got there the lid of the kettle did not fit so there was a strong risk of getting a nasty scald, there was also no cup or mug to drink from. These latter issues were swiftly rectified whilst I went next door to the museum for a mooch around.

The shower room smelled badly of damp and drains. The carpet was threadbare and there were just too many soft furnishings for such a small room. I also found it a pain that the mirror was off to the side so I had to pull the hairdryed flex in order to dry my hair,

I paid for breakfast and it was nice enough - just not true value for the money spent on it. All in all I think despite the fact that I got a reduced rate through an online booking service this overnight stay cost more than it was worth. On balance I think I will opt for the Travel Lodge in Covent Garden next time at half the price it may be basic but its still clean and centrally located not far from this Radisson,

Room Tip: central rooms are quieter, external rooms are bigger and have more natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greccophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review on this forum.

I am sorry for your disappointment, and hope you will allow me to clarify a few points mentioned herein.

Our standard rooms are at a minimum space of 14sq.mts and deluxe room at 20sq.mts. We also have a selection of single rooms which are at par rooms in this category in the city. I would suggest that in future you choose this, if you wish to have a larger room rather than simply expecting one.

I am happy to confirm that the smell of dampness and other issues you have mentioned have been rectified by our maintenance team.

I trust you will contact me prior to your next visit so that I can personally ensure that you are well looked after.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Holes in the carpet from wet rot, musty smell, cold reception. Complained and complained some more but our concerns were ignored. Will never book another Radisson hotel in London. And on top of everything else it was about 300 pounds a night. Very dissatisfied.

Room Tip: Don't even consider it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edohnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Reviewer,

I appreciate your dissapointment, and apologise for your poor experience in our hotel.

I am happy to review your comments on a personal forum so that these can be investigated and appropriate actions are taken thereafter.

Kindly contact me via hotel reception.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

The front desk staff were honestly the freindliest and most helpful of any hotel I've every stayed in, and I travel a lot! Everthing was in order, the hotel clean, extremelly well situated, the bar nice, the food good, but the service blew me away. That and free internet. I travel for work and work mostly on the internet, so get really peaved when I have to pay by the hour for internet service, and even worse have to book a block of time which you cant even log off of. This was not the case, and all internet was free of charge in room or the lobby, or the bar.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the gracious review following your recent visit to the Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel.

I consider our hotel to be very fortunate to have some very nice people working, who will always delight you with new ways to ensure you are comfortable in this new city!

I trust you will rejoin us for our hospitality, which most other travellers say is one of the best in London!

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had a minor problem with room plumbing last time we stayed but they dealt with things in a fantastic, low key way and more than made up for the situation. We really could not fault the staff or the service, they looked after our special requirements without fuss and there was a smile from everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guitarman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Kenilworth Hotel, we are very pleased you had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for complimenting the services and vast list of amenities we offer our valued guests.

The team and I look forward to meeting you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#373 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#327 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#309 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Address: 97 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3LB, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#265 Romantic Hotel in London
#268 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Business Hotel in London
#329 Family Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $230 - $430
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgian style Hotel situated downtown in literary area of Bloomsbury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing