We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Disapointed by bed and room size. But love location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Ranked #124 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Eu, France
Level Contributor
167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Disapointed by bed and room size. But love location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Caution: the double deluxe room has a 140 cm bed and the room is very small !!! That is very very small. I complained to the manager and was able to get an upgrade for 30 pounds (after several phone calls and asking to speak to the manager) . Total cost of the room 200 pounds. Clean room. Simple but tasty decoration. Again get a superior room.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolombo, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Mercer Street hotel.
I was sorry to hear that you found your first room to be on the small side, however I was glad that our manager on duty was able to resolve the issue by offering you an upgrade to one our King Deluxe rooms.
As you mention our rooms are clean and are simple but tastily decorated.
I look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,450
    715
    178
    73
    34
See reviews for
415
1,083
126
454
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Radisson Edwardian has it all! A stylish and modern hotel with a large bar/lounge area. The room/suite was very roomy, very modern in design, very clean and tidy. The staff were very freindly and attentive, nothing was to much trouble for them. The position of the hotel was fantastic for the theatres and covent garden. I would deffinatley stay there again 10/10. The only thing that i would advise is that on the first floor where we stayed it would not be very good for wheelchair access, as there are a lot of steps to overcome. Excellent hotel and an excellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sibsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolombo, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Mercer Street hotel.
I was delighted to read your recnt review and have passed on the comments to all my colleagues.
As you mention we offer a large suite with modern design and cleanliness is impecable.
We look forward to welcome you bakc in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed here in February during a visit to see my daughter in London. The reception staff were excellent, rooms typically small as per London generally, but very nice and tastefully decorated nevertheless. Ambiance superb throughout the public areas, bar service was very good, can't comment on dining as we ate elsewhere.
Whilst out for dinner, it snowed heavily and brought London transport to a halt, the night staff were very co-operative and provided an additional room for my now stranded daughter and her partner at short notice. Next day the concierge team were brilliant in helping us with our plans for the day, looking after our belongings after check out and sorting out our car on our return. Already booked to go back in June.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolombo, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Mercer Street hotel.
I was delighted to hear how our fron office team was able to help you out during your stay ewith us.
We always trying to out do ourselves so our ambience can be suoer and our guests leave our hotel with a smile in their face and an experience to share.
We look forward to welcome you back in June and we will ensure that your stay will be as flawless as it was last time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here for business upon recommendation from a friend. Loved the location- in the midst of everything with restaurants galore. I didn't have time for theater and shopping but theater was right there too and major shopping street 10 minute walk. My favorite part of the hotel was the bathroom. Super nice and clean, separate shower, bathrobe. Tried the continental breakfast one morning- it was good to have all that selection of fruit for a change instead of just running out and grabbing tea and muffin at a cafe which is what I did all the other days. Would stay here again. (Rated 3 for sleep quality because I could not get used to the firm pillows- I like them really fluffy).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiska07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolombo, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Mercer Street hotel.
As you mention we are ideally set up for to accommodate business guests, we offer complimentary Wi-Fi and have a dedicated business centre.
Our continental Buffet selection is wide and tasty as well as filling.
For future reference please be advised that we do offer a selection of feather pillows on request, so you can have a great sleep, as they a re really fluffy, just the way you like them.
I look forward to your next business or leisure vist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
københavn
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I was asking for a quiet room and for once I actually got it. The reception was very helpfull and quick to respond to any request I had. The location is very central and I wouldn´t hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdh073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolombo, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you taking the time to share your recent expericne at the Radisson Blu Mercer Street hotel.
I was so glad to hear that your request was fulfilled and that you found the receptionist helpful and attentive to all your needs.
I look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#227 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#13 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Covent Garden
The Fielding Hotel
The Fielding Hotel
#159 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#236 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Address: 20 Mercer Street, Covent Garden, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in London
#121 Family Hotel in London
#123 Business Hotel in London
#136 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $333 - $497
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing