We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
16
27
23
17
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
27
23
17
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Nice quiet hotel. Has everything you need. Friendly staff! Helpful relaxed and kind. I stayed on top floor in a single room. A small room but fine for a few nights. Really quiet and a nice bed. They have a nice red guest cat downstairs. Teally homely feel. Breakfast is freshly made for you with coffee tea orange juice and brown or white toast. Simple but fine.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank joanna801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

HOtel is located in a residential area, Quite a long walk from the station, not advisable for travelers with heavy luggage like us, had to take a cab from the station to the hotel because with heavy luggage in pebblestone road- not good. The bathroom is really old, comode has a crack, towels had stains and walls are thin, since we were jet logged we were awake early in the morning and every time we walk ,floor would squeek and so the next room guest knocked on our door to let us know , felt sorry, We had to leave early on those 2 nights stay to catch a train at 5:30 am so we're really up early anyway. Didn't have the chance to have breakfast on both days but Danielle really took care of us, she arranged our cab for 5:00 am pick up, and had to wake her up at 5:30 on last day because the cab didn't show up on time. She's awesome .

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLORIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Me and my boyfriend really loved this place. In this hotel you can feel real english spirit. The breakfast is amaizing, and the lady who serves it is really cute and polite. The other positive thing about this hotel is neighbourhood where you can find great pubs to grab a beer. Definitly recomended it.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mirela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This hotel was a bit further out than expected but the staff were very friendly, the rooms clean and the bathroom clean. Having said all that the single room i was in was pokey and needed to be updated. It was on the top floor. The shower unit too needed some work. Ours was a late booking so good value money wise. We did have a look at other rooms in the hotel which seemed brighter and bigger.

Room Tip: Try not to get the top floor slingle rooms
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here whilst visiting London and found the hotel to be clean,friendly and in a great location, yes certain parts need a little tlc but was good value for money and the staff were very welcoming.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Happiness807382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews