We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
58
278
259
141
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
278
259
141
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boiled eggs budget hotel an overnight stay shower room quiet street stayed for one night cereal heathrow
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We had two stays at this hotel. The first was in a room accessible by an elevator but the second time our room required a climb up a steep set of stairs - difficult with luggage. I also though the pricing was a little high for the quality of the hotel but that just might be London prices. The staff here are absolutely superior - went out of their way to help us find our way around and book tickets. I especially commend Laura and Daniel.
Hotel is very accessible to Kings Cross and St Pancras stations.

Room Tip: Ask if elevator acccessible.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonnaB4156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your comments regarding the customer service has been passed to our front desk team and we thank you for your kind words. Regarding the stairs, for future stays please give us a call prior to arrival and we will do our level best to allocate you in an easy accessible room.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

This hotel isn't trying to be fancy; its functional and good value. Not a place I'd like to be based out of for any more than a few days.

The common areas of the hotel aren't anything to write home about and I was getting a bit worried what my room would be like on the basis of how the corridors etc looked (not plush that's for sure!). However, I was pleasantly surprised - the room was well furnished and modern and an ok size for London.

Air Con/heating wasn't working and they brought a heater up in a few minutes after ringing them.

Shower was a bit useless; nil pressure so not so enjoyable.

Breakfast is included and its ok - just continental but perfectly acceptable.

Pretty decent value for London.

My only caveat for this place was firstly the stairs - there are lots of them so ask for a room on lower floors if this is an issue for you. The part of the building I was in didn't have a lift and we had 3 or 4 sets of stairs. Second thing was that I didn't feel particularly safe from a fire escape point of view. The only way out was down the stairs - if a fire started that blocked this escape route not sure what your options would be.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, ask for rooms on lower floors
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ITTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear ITTS,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback.

I am glad to note of your surprise on entering the room and that your immediate issue was rectified very quickly. This has already been passed to the member of the team who dealt with your issue.

Rest assured that engineers have been on sight to rectify the poor water pressure you experienced along with resolving the AC issues. I can also confirm that we recently had a fire authority inspection where by no further recommendations were made.

Once again, thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us.

Your Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Very well placed for all transport links but that was the only positive. The room was very small, had a damp smell on arrival and was freezing cold. I had to sleep in a dressing gown and socks and the bathroom was even colder. Not on my list for a return visit!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please be advised that both Housekeeping and Maintenance department have been informed about the smell of the damp in the room. This issue has been addressed and appropriate actions have been taken. Should you have informed us about the temperature in the room our "front desk team" would have been more than happy to help. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this might have caused you. Furthermore, please call us on 02078371940 to discuss your feedback further.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here and the hotel was good, basic facilities tv shower etc. The corridors are quite cramped and low ceiling so beware if you are tall like myself and the rooms are quite compact and once you have a suitcase in there it can be a struggle. The only other thing was, check out was at 11am and at 11.02 we had house keeping knock on the door asking us to leave, and it wasn’t a very polite way of asking either, In fact it was quite rude but other than that would recommend for somewhere to put your head down for the evening and nothing else!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank simonbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Simon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please allow us to apologise about your experience at check out, furthermore please be advised that your feedback was used for further training of the housekeeping team.

We can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

After booking a twin standard room we were thrilled to arrive to a “suite” but upon further inspection came l realise that one bed was a lousyfajx leather sofa bed. Rock solid, loose sheets and head against a radiator. When we complained, receptions response was “but we upgraded you” Certainly not worthy of the upgrade. And both TVs did not work. When we questioned the TVs, reception said they would look into it an call us back. They never did. And after reading reviews we came to understand the TVs had been a constant issue well before our arrival. We would have preferred to keep our standard room and have at least had a real, decent bed each. The breakfast was diabolical. Not hot food. Warm yoghurt. If they say they’ve upgraded you. Decline and ask for what you booked.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gemding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royan A, Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Furthermore, please call me on 02078371940 to discuss your feedback further.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews