We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second to none - simply the best experience in London - ever!”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,068 Hotels in London
copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“second to none - simply the best experience in London - ever!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

as experienced travellers we had high expectations - all of them were fulfilled and even surpassed. It started in The cosy lobby with warm handshakes, superb check-in service by 2 georgious ladies with a fantastic sense of humour to our fantastic suite. They assisted with any of of needs from reservations, limo rental etc - we felt immediately at home and highly appreciated the quitness of the hotel (it has only rooms at toplevel). We will back - the sooner the better.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ngtCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,511
    178
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
369
1,651
139
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 526 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We really appreciate the ambiance and the deco at the 41 hotel in London.

Taking the breakfast in the "library" was a truly enjoyable experience.

The main door of the 41 hotel is not the same kind as you could expect from other 5 stars hotels, but once in your room or in the lobby upstair, you forget that minor disappointment.

The rooms are well equipped in a special English style. The 41 hotel is a true "délice".

We stayed at many 5 stars in London, but this one if our favorite one.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SWcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

After spending the night with a friend and parents at Hotel 41 for my 18th, I have to agree with every other review written about the hotel. It is definitely the place to stay in London, the service is exceptional, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was catered for (even a rose for me to give to mum on Mother's day, to Julien checking we had found the hair dryer in our room!). The room was lovely, and being greeted with a glass of champagne on arrival would go down well with anyone im sure! It was all the small touches that made our stay so enjoyable (like being given a little birthday cake with afternoon tea!) All the staff were willing to help with anything, again, Julien was more than helpful finding information about going out in London, even putting us on the guest list for Funky Buddah. I would recommend the hotel to anyone, and would certainly like to return in the near future!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWise15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Hotel 41 was, in short, the best hotel I have ever stayed at, and saying that does not come lightly. The hotel is beyond words- the stay was as close to perfect as you will get, anywhere in the world. There are hotels then there is the Hotel 41- it is like having a home on Buckingham Palace Road, not just a room or suite to stay in. The hotel staff become like family, or at the very least a 'team' you have in London which you can depend on, and never need to think twice about making the most out of world requests, some which you would never make anywhere else. For someone who has experienced some of the best hotels in the world, none, and I mean none, come close to offering what the Hotel 41 offers. Forget the fact that this there is a beautiful, balanced ambiance of a luxurious, exclusive private club, or that the designers have thought of absolutely everything within the rooms/suites to make a for a very pleasant, ultra-high quality feel, for ultimately it is the wonderful staff, the people, that truly make this property shine. They will do all that they can to help you, and as previously stated, you will know each one by name. For a hotel with only 29 rooms, everyone is well acquainted with everyone, even during the shortest of stays. The attention to detail is beyond anything else, on Easter they had a beautiful collection of high quality chocolates, the small touches go a very long way- but all the major aspects you would expect of this, or any hotel are too in check.
At the end of every busy day, I would truly look forward to come back to the warmth of 41. Prior, I was considering the Four Seasons, The May Fair, The Ritz- now I know you'd be bonkers to go anywhere other than the 41. Why would you? For within this small, boutique London hotel, you will find utter perfection.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malioil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

What do i say that has not been written before?
I have worked in the Hotel industry for 20 years and have stayed pretty much all over the world, Hotel 41 and the team are so good , in fact good is not the right word. Perfect.
Nothing to much trouble, everything as you would expect, everything that you read is true.
I often find it difficult to relax and turn off whilst staying at any hotel as it feels like a im working myself, but this stay was just perfect, to the point i relaxed completely.

Check in was very personal , the room " a suite" was well laid out and very clean, the turndown on the first night and birthday cake was a nice surprise and the lounge and plundering the pantry really added a beautiful personal touch to the stay.

Frederic and the team really pushed the boundary of what service means and i left feeling like we have found a new home from home whilst in London.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nastyGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,068 in London
1,931 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,068 in London
1,389 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,068 in London
3,176 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 1,068 in London
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $583 - $1,762
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing