We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Covent Garden Hotel
Ranked #13 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Following a friends recommendation I decided to book here for my husbands 50th birthday surprise visit to London and I have to say, the staff, the establishment and the whole experience made his birthday super special. From the moment we stepped into the foyer, we we made to feel extremely special and very welcome. The staff are a credit to the hotel, particularly the lovely young lady who is front of house (short blonde hair and glasses and a wonderful friendly smile). She really does go beyond the call of duty.

The rooms booked for myself and our party were outstanding. Quality, cleanliness and attention to detail again are exemplary. We sat in the drawing room for drinks and lunch prior to a theatre visit and again, the food and service were fantastic. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the UK and have to say, the Covent Garden is up there with the best of them. I was so very impressed with every aspect of our stay. Wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone at the Covent Garden.

Room Tip: Junior Loft Suite - utterly beautiful, quality, spacious and very very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyNewlyWed2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    123
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
190
368
50
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
auckland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Beautiful suite, great ambience, wonderful service. Restaurant maitre'd and senior concierge were exceptional. Drawing room offered a very special retreat and hotel provided an excellent venue to entertain a small cocktail party of business guests.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Super hotel, fantastic room and staff, but a few too many oiks in suits around the bar area for my liking.
I quite fancied a bowl of cereal for breakfast, however £24 is a bit rich.
Afternoon tea is vastly overpriced for average pastries.
Late evening bar snack was inedible (samosas).

A great stay let down by so-so food at inflated prices.
I feel that this hotel is geared towards larger framed foreigners with more money than sense.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MahoganyPole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen/Edinburgh/New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

After having been to a great musical (Shrek) we stopped by the Covent Garden Hotel for a quick bite to eat. This was a great choice as it's a really nice and cosy place with very friendly staff. Much better than mainstream cafes nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPHDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2012

For my mother's 65th and my 30th we wanted to find somewhere special for afternoon tea. After hours trawling the internet we decided to try the Covent Garden Hotel because the photos looked cosy and classy and there was a good range of cakes on offer!
We arrived for our afternoon tea and were stunned by the surroundings. The waiting staff were really kind and helpful and didn't once make us feel like country bumpkins! We were able to have extra sandwiches at no extra cost.
The afternoon tea was pricey but actually a mid range price for what you get in London. I would highly recommend for special occasions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beccy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#22 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,706 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covent Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covent Garden Hotel

Property: Covent Garden Hotel
Address: 10 Monmouth Street, London WC2H 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in London
#13 Luxury Hotel in London
#25 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $596 - $3,051
Hotel Class:5 star — Covent Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Covent Garden Hotel opened in April 1996 but the building dates back to the 1890’s when it operated as a French hospital. It is located in Monmouth Street, a charming cobbled street in the heart of the theatre district and surrounded by interesting boutiques, restaurants, cafes and bars. Covent Garden Hotel is "a quirky modern take on traditional English style." The hotel's interior has been dramatically designed by owner and design director Kit Kemp, and reflects her personal attention to detail. The ground floor is just like a stage set. A quietly bustling lobby leads into Brasserie Max, the hotel’s bar and restaurant. Up a sweeping stone staircase and into a sumptuous wood paneled drawing room and library, each with a log burning fireplace, quirky furniture and vivid upholstery. Downstairs there is a gym, private event space and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Covent Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covent Garden London
Hotel Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing