We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Covent Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hazlitt's(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
905
137
24
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
137
24
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bardrawing roomcovent gardenbrasserie maxmonmouth streethonor barfirmdale hotelsneal's yardresidents loungekit kempfirmdale groupafternoon tearoyal opera housefirst floorjunior suitewonderful hotelhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Beautiful suite, great ambience, wonderful service. Restaurant maitre'd and senior concierge were exceptional. Drawing room offered a very special retreat and hotel provided an excellent venue to entertain a small cocktail party of business guests.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Super hotel, fantastic room and staff, but a few too many oiks in suits around the bar area for my liking.
I quite fancied a bowl of cereal for breakfast, however £24 is a bit rich.
Afternoon tea is vastly overpriced for average pastries.
Late evening bar snack was inedible (samosas).

A great stay let down by so-so food at inflated prices.
I feel that this hotel is geared towards larger framed foreigners with more money than sense.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MahoganyPole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

After having been to a great musical (Shrek) we stopped by the Covent Garden Hotel for a quick bite to eat. This was a great choice as it's a really nice and cosy place with very friendly staff. Much better than mainstream cafes nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPHDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

For my mother's 65th and my 30th we wanted to find somewhere special for afternoon tea. After hours trawling the internet we decided to try the Covent Garden Hotel because the photos looked cosy and classy and there was a good range of cakes on offer!
We arrived for our afternoon tea and were stunned by the surroundings. The waiting staff were really kind and helpful and didn't once make us feel like country bumpkins! We were able to have extra sandwiches at no extra cost.
The afternoon tea was pricey but actually a mid range price for what you get in London. I would highly recommend for special occasions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beccy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions, both for business and for pleasure. All of the staff are incredibly helpful and make the stay a real pleasure.
All of the rooms are excellent, beds very comfy and bathrooms to the highest standards. The windows are all secondary glazed (unlike the Savoy) so the rooms are quiet and a good night's sleep is assured.
The guest bar on the 1st floor is a good area for meetings and the restaurant bar downstairs is buzzy, especially in the evenings.
Food is very good.
One of the biggest problems is getting one of the 42 bedrooms they have. You need to book well in advance.
We have tried other hotels when we can't get into the CGH, but nothing comes close.

Room Tip: They are all good but room towards the back of the hotel which backs onto Shaftesbury Avenue are a little noisier.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Superman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews