We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brown's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Brown's Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The is the best hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and they upgraded us to a the Albermarle suite. The food was delicious - amazing smoked salmon. Perfect location. All round brilliant experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisling W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    214
    52
    21
    10
See reviews for
299
505
70
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Firenze e New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Lately we have been travelling to London quite often and the highlight of our trips is the stay at the Brown's Hotel. It has the best location, and this helps, but what we love most is the staff.
Everybody is extremely nice and helpful and every time the feeling is like coming back home.
We also love the food, from the fantastic afternoon tea to a very good dinner, without forgetting the bar for a quick bite.
Some rooms are on the small side, but we rather compromise some space for all the rest.
We will definitely go back every time we are in London.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titta9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverly hills
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hotel did a marvelous job of making my eleven year old granddaughter feel like a princess.
There were cookies and chocolate eggs with her name on it. There was a special tooth brush and tooth paste, and everyone was so helpful and kind.
I have traveled many places in the world and I would say that this is the most outstanding hotel I have ever stayed in.
The Browns in Number One in my book.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms in different parts of the hotel and they were both great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcadenbeverlyhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I had afternoon tea at Brown's with a friend of mine 2 weeks a go and i was very impressed by the service and the quality of food. It was worth every penny and i strongly recommend the place .
Also had a drink in the bar and the atmosphere and service was outstanding , and the selection of nibbles was great . i will definitely return again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjeta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

When you go to a 5-star hotel that you've heard is fabulous, your expectations tend to be very high. To the point that you may be overly sensitive to the slightest imperfections. At Brown's, it's as though they have thought about every possible thing the traveler might experience, and figured out how to make it effortless and pleasing. It's hard to say even what makes it so special. It's in every little detail. The way you're always greeted, the way you're casually walked through the little elements of your room that other hotels often leave you to figure out on your own (like how the hot water in the shower comes on by pressing the little red button), like supplying an electrical converter on the desk so you can quickly plug in your computer. I absolutely loved my experience there and will be back. Plus, the Churchill martini (and the bartending staff) are absolutely second to none.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Triumph826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
St. James's
The Stafford London
The Stafford London
#24 of 1,088 in London
1,097 reviews
Mayfair
The Connaught
The Connaught
#6 of 1,088 in London
755 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#28 of 1,088 in London
3,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,088 in London
3,048 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,088 in London
341 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown's Hotel

Property: Brown's Hotel
Address: 33 Albemarle Street | Mayfair, London W1S 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
#28 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Family Hotel in London
#35 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $710 - $1,259
Hotel Class:5 star — Brown's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in London’s most exclusive borough, Brown’s Hotel is a microcosm of chic, modern and arty Mayfair making it the ideal base for luxury travellers. Contemporary design and an eclectic collection of works by leading artists including Tracy Emin, Rankin and Bridget Riley combine to give Brown’s its inimitable style and a charismatic air that brings guests back time and time again. Each of the 115 rooms at Brown’s strike a perfect balance between style and sophistication, with elegant fabrics and furnishings offset by flashes of colour. Whether guests wish to celebrate over a decadent afternoon spent in The English Tea Room, meet for cocktails in the naughty corner of The Donovan Bar surrounded by Terence Donovan’s cheekier shots or relax in the exclusive banquettes of HIX Mayfair, Brown’s Hotel is the definitive destination to sip and savour. Also within the hotel is an intimate spa sanctuary; a place to unwind and re-centre with treatments aimed at nurturing body and mind alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brown's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing