We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brown's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Fox Club(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveller rating
1,185
231
55
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
231
55
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teadonovan barrocco fortebond streetjunior suitethe ritzhome from homewonderful hotelluxury hotelperfect locationgreen parklondon hotelwest endmayfairconciergedoormanpiccadilly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,125 - 1,130 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Lately we have been travelling to London quite often and the highlight of our trips is the stay at the Brown's Hotel. It has the best location, and this helps, but what we love most is the staff.
Everybody is extremely nice and helpful and every time the feeling is like coming back home.
We also love the food, from the fantastic afternoon tea to a very good dinner, without forgetting the bar for a quick bite.
Some rooms are on the small side, but we rather compromise some space for all the rest.
We will definitely go back every time we are in London.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titta9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hotel did a marvelous job of making my eleven year old granddaughter feel like a princess.
There were cookies and chocolate eggs with her name on it. There was a special tooth brush and tooth paste, and everyone was so helpful and kind.
I have traveled many places in the world and I would say that this is the most outstanding hotel I have ever stayed in.
The Browns in Number One in my book.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms in different parts of the hotel and they were both great
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcadenbeverlyhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I had afternoon tea at Brown's with a friend of mine 2 weeks a go and i was very impressed by the service and the quality of food. It was worth every penny and i strongly recommend the place .
Also had a drink in the bar and the atmosphere and service was outstanding , and the selection of nibbles was great . i will definitely return again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arjeta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

When you go to a 5-star hotel that you've heard is fabulous, your expectations tend to be very high. To the point that you may be overly sensitive to the slightest imperfections. At Brown's, it's as though they have thought about every possible thing the traveler might experience, and figured out how to make it effortless and pleasing. It's hard to say even what makes it so special. It's in every little detail. The way you're always greeted, the way you're casually walked through the little elements of your room that other hotels often leave you to figure out on your own (like how the hot water in the shower comes on by pressing the little red button), like supplying an electrical converter on the desk so you can quickly plug in your computer. I absolutely loved my experience there and will be back. Plus, the Churchill martini (and the bartending staff) are absolutely second to none.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Triumph826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

OVERALL
This is we hear the oldest hotel in London. And, as our friends from the UK said, this is a "very posh hotel". And we totally agree. We were treated with great respect and all of our needs were pre-taking care of.

GREAT WITH KIDS
We were particularly impressed with how well they took care of the children guests -- giving them a unique experience with the hotel with:
- cookies made with their name on them
- special treats left for them every day
- gave them books to read and play with
- unique bed trimmings for the kids
- fun bathroom items - shampoos and toothpastes for kids (see pics)

WHAT WAS EXCELLENT
- the beds and bedding were exquisite, like a soft fluffy pillow to lay in
- bathrooms were large and luxurious
- the staff thought of everything, and did not seem to be begging for any tips either
- the size of the rooms are fabulous (we had upgraded to a deluxe -- do that for sure!)
- the food was excellent, including the breakfasts AND special afternoon tea
- the concierge was super helpful and coordinated our every need
- the turn down was also exceptional - putting out slippers and special gifts

WHAT WAS JUST OK
- not much
- it WAS confusing walking between rooms because there are many houses put together into one hotel. So you have to really read the numbers to get around (i got lost a few times)

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room and enjoy the extra space you do get.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sashu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews