We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sad to leave this piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brown's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brown's Hotel
Ranked #21 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sad to leave this piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed for my boyfriends 40th birthday. Everything about this property surpassed our expectations. Such a warm greeting from the doorman and an equally fond au revoir. Relaxed atmosphere class & elegance combined with everything you need for a contemporary feel without losing the tradition.that emanates from this 19th century building Warm welcome and constant genuine smiles from all the staff . Nice touch of being shown around the property on check in with a brief insight into the history of the building. Magnificent Kipling suite - such high ceilings- where do you find that in a central London hotel Divine chocolate cake & champagne for our special celebration. Beautifully renovated bathroom with all the trimmings expected in a luxury hotel. Only minor complaint the hot water in the shower was Luke warm but the rain shower itself was extremely powerful. Bed & bedding of the finest quality you will never want to get out of it. Ideal position. 1 minute walk for dinner at the Wolseley and then on to the theatre 5 mins away. next day shopping on New Bond street. Being in the travel industry myself I will not hesitate to recommend this 5star london gem to any of my discerning clients. Cant wait to return

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    215
    52
    21
    10
See reviews for
300
508
70
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My wife and I have been regular visitors to the Donovan bar and Hix restaurant over the years - our London favourite - but had never stayed in the hotel until now. We were celebrating my wife's 50th birthday, from start to finish the service and attention to detail from all of the staff was simply outstanding, my wife was overwhelmed. Exceeded our expectations in every respect. Wonderful, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in London from now on.

Room Tip: 5th floor deluxe - "Mary Poppins" view over the rooftops (on the Albemarle street side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanandcoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Arrowhead, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Located in central london in the heart of the City. This is a uique hotel experience.. My favorite is the Lord Byron room. If you ever need to relax and be pampered for a fortnight or twom then Browns is indeed the place for you. Male sure to have high tea in the lobby. Its a hoot.

Room Tip: REserve an upgraded room, dont try to save money At Browns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Right in the heart of great shops and an easy walk to museums, the theatre and wonderful restaurants. Lovely, comfortable room and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwitzerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

My favourite hotel, it is perfect in everything, from locatiion to decoration, how much I miss to be there... but I am coming back with some of my girlfriends in May, so I am just counting the days for my champagne cocktail at the Donovan!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
St. James's
The Stafford London
The Stafford London
#23 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Mayfair
The Connaught
The Connaught
#6 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#25 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,366 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown's Hotel

Property: Brown's Hotel
Address: 33 Albemarle Street | Mayfair, London W1S 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in London
#21 Luxury Hotel in London
#28 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Family Hotel in London
#35 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $764 - $1,271
Hotel Class:5 star — Brown's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in London’s most exclusive borough, Brown’s Hotel is a microcosm of chic, modern and arty Mayfair making it the ideal base for luxury travellers. Contemporary design and an eclectic collection of works by leading artists including Tracy Emin, Rankin and Bridget Riley combine to give Brown’s its inimitable style and a charismatic air that brings guests back time and time again. Each of the 115 rooms at Brown’s strike a perfect balance between style and sophistication, with elegant fabrics and furnishings offset by flashes of colour. Whether guests wish to celebrate over a decadent afternoon spent in The English Tea Room, meet for cocktails in the naughty corner of The Donovan Bar surrounded by Terence Donovan’s cheekier shots or relax in the exclusive banquettes of HIX Mayfair, Brown’s Hotel is the definitive destination to sip and savour. Also within the hotel is an intimate spa sanctuary; a place to unwind and re-centre with treatments aimed at nurturing body and mind alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brown's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing