We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brown's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Fox Club(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveller rating
1,183
231
55
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
231
55
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teadonovan barrocco fortebond streetjunior suitethe ritzhome from homewonderful hotelluxury hotelperfect locationgreen parklondon hotelwest endmayfairconciergedoormanpiccadilly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,133 - 1,138 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My wife and I have been regular visitors to the Donovan bar and Hix restaurant over the years - our London favourite - but had never stayed in the hotel until now. We were celebrating my wife's 50th birthday, from start to finish the service and attention to detail from all of the staff was simply outstanding, my wife was overwhelmed. Exceeded our expectations in every respect. Wonderful, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in London from now on.

Room Tip: 5th floor deluxe - "Mary Poppins" view over the rooftops (on the Albemarle street side).
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanandcoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Located in central london in the heart of the City. This is a uique hotel experience.. My favorite is the Lord Byron room. If you ever need to relax and be pampered for a fortnight or twom then Browns is indeed the place for you. Male sure to have high tea in the lobby. Its a hoot.

Room Tip: REserve an upgraded room, dont try to save money At Browns.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Right in the heart of great shops and an easy walk to museums, the theatre and wonderful restaurants. Lovely, comfortable room and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwitzerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My favourite hotel, it is perfect in everything, from locatiion to decoration, how much I miss to be there... but I am coming back with some of my girlfriends in May, so I am just counting the days for my champagne cocktail at the Donovan!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

A classically beautiful hotel in the very heart of London. No grand intimidating entrance just a beautiful front door and a smiling doorman to greet you! Impeccable service, attention to detail and warm friendly staff. We stayed for our 15 yr anniversary - what a treat! We stayed in the impressive Dover Suite and were greeted by champagne and a gorgeous anniversary cake. What followed was even more special - see photo - but don't look if u want a surprise!!! Fantastic spa too. Truly our best anniversary hotel stay yet.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews