We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience at a grand hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #15 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“A wonderful experience at a grand hotel”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful hotel on a recent vacation. The staff were warm and gracious, making sure our stay was very special. We asked a lot of questions about London, where to eat and sightsee, etc. Their recomendations were perfect. Our room was beautiful, the corridors had wonderful artwork on the walls. You could see a lot of attention to detail went in to the renovation of this hotel. One of the things I will always remember is how thoughtful they were. On our last evening I had a small headache and asked if they had Tylenol in the hotel. They did not but offered to send someone to the local pharmacy to get some for me. That is great customer service and somthing I will alwys remember about them. We wil definitely stay at the Four Seasons Hotel when visiting London.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvs639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    122
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
226
331
64
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The hotel is beautiful and the staff are fantastic. The concierge escorted us for several blocks to make sure we went in the right direction. It is impossible to overstate how good this hotel is. Great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Fantastic service as you'd expect from a Four Seasons, and in a nice spot by Hyde Park. All the staff were superb, the afternoon tea room service was lovely, and our view from the room was incredible (of Big Ben, the Gherkin, etc.). Favorite thing was by far the incredible shower - I want one just like it!

Only minor gripe was that the room was rather small, but that's also a small gripe in context. Also the decor lent itself more to a Hong Kong spot than to what you'd expect in London, which was a little odd but not a dealbreaker.

Was there for a weekend with my boyfriend and we found it difficult to leave the room for dinners and sightseeing, which is a strong recommendation in an of itself.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyc2theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2012

a definitely must stay business hotel - perfect location, helpful staff, one of the best fitness floors ever seen with the view over the city. In addition, renovated meeting rooms were also very useful for our purposes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btufan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Recently stayed at the hotel to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday. The rooms were fabulous, the bar spectacular, the location was dynamite and the service 105%. Typical Four Seasons!!!!
After staying at myriad other London hotels, this is by far the finest

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce1234155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#26 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,094 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#18 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Property: Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Spa Hotel in London
#15 Luxury Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $947 - $3,166
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia APAC, Priceline, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing