We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Greenwich
from USD 16.37
More Info
from USD 39.30
More Info
from USD 98.25
More Info
Reviews (5,664)
Filter reviews
5,664 results
Traveller rating
3,604
1,738
263
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,604
1,738
263
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maritime museum royal observatory cutty sark prime meridian naval college meridian line queen's house painted hall foot tunnel tea clipper fan museum indoor market thames clipper docklands light railway day trip beautiful park boat ride
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 5,664 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Vintage markets, antique-ish markets, food stalls for every taste, the vast and free National Maritime Museum, Royal Observatory, the old Naval College and a great view of all this with the City of London, Docklands and the peninsula laid out before you from the park - what's not to like?

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LordCadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

There is a lot to see and do in Greenwich and this recently renovated gallery shouldn't be over looked. Free to enter and next to the Maritime Museum it's packed with portraits and paintings of battles with paintings by less known artists in the rear rooms. We visited on a very wet and grey day but on a sunny day the view up to the observatory from the orangerie at the rear of the gallery must be lovely. Give yourself an hour to wander round the rooms - it's worth it!!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank RobertJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Greenwich is always left out in our London visit becasue it's not that near center. I have been living in UK many years but ever come over to see it. It is really beautiful and historical. The museum is wonderful for kids and also for me and my husband. It's free. This place is worth coming for a day trip. highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 539cathyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

I use to love spending Sunday mornings in Greenwich in the 1980's and I still recommend it in the 2010s. So much to see and do. Love the market, the pubs, the restaurants and the attractions. Maritime Museum and the Queens House are my favourite.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Neil_HD_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We visited this area as part of a trip to the maritime museum, queen Anne house and the royal observatory. a walk through the park and onto the high street is well worth the extra time. There is a market, which was lovely and busily, lots of quirky unique shops.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews