We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An amazing stay - the best hotel experience I have had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz London
Ranked #22 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“An amazing stay - the best hotel experience I have had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed here to celebrate a special birthday and had the most amazing time. The Ritz provides a level of service which is hard to explain - lots of little extras which add up to make a truly unforgettable experience. Nothing is too much trouble for the attentive staff, I would highly recommend staying at the Ritz.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuT001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,443
    423
    120
    52
    39
See reviews for
672
1,422
112
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Ritz as part of a 'Putting on the Ritz' package bought for me as a birthday gift. The package for two people included one night in a superior room, a bottle of champagne on arrival, full English breakfast and afternoon tea in the Palm Court.
The whole experience was brilliant from arrival on the front steps and the porters taking our case, through laughing at the prices on the room service menu to the moment we sadly checked out.
Our room was superb. It was huge and very ornate with an enormous bathroom and a large comfy bed. Everything was spotless too and service was second to none.
In fact service was brilliant throughout the entire hotel from all the staff. The staff were all friendly, warm and helpful. The Ritz staff training scheme is obviously spot on.
Breakfast was perfect in the grandest of restaurants with a view over Green Park and tea in the Palm Court was a unique delicious experience.
We ate out in the evening at a Chinese restaurant in Chinatown suggested to us by the Conciege at the Ritz. Even that small bit of advice turned out to be excellent too as we had a great meal.
All in all the Ritz exceeded our expectations. It was simply superb.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suffolkholidayperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

First class all the way. Everything that you could want from a hotel and more!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slough
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

had another amazing meal at The Ritz last night , booked through bookatable.com , £50 per head 5 courses all in and 2 glasses of wine , only had to pay extra for the coffee which was fine at £12.00 for 2 cups each, i would def go back well this is our 2nd visit we went there at xmas for afternoon tea , getting there is easy as well right near Green Park station 2 mins walk , loved it , only dissappointing thing i found as when we had afternoon tea you could take pictures but in the restaurant it isnt allowed but it was still lovely

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

17th March 2011 (St. Patrick's Day) was a very special birthday for me and my wife and I decided to celebrate in style with lunch at the famous Ritz in London.The hotel was splendid and the staff could not have been more welcoming.The diningroom was very French, very ornate and a wonderful setting for a memorable lunch. The opportunity to view the rich and famous was missed however as we virtually had the place to ourselves - a sign of the times perhaps or else the Cheltenham didnt work out too well that year for the usual patrons. There was also a singular lack of any recognition of the day that was in it which was somewhat of a surprise.
Nevertheless it was a memorable occassion and one we will savour for a long time.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#14 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz London

Property: The Ritz London
Address: 150 Piccadilly, London W1J 9BR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > St. James's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in London
#16 Romantic Hotel in London
#20 Family Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
#26 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $533 - $1,336
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz London 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened by renowned hotelier Cesar Ritz in 1906, The Ritz today still retains all the glamour and excitement synonymous with this world famous hotel. Perfectly located in a landmark position on Piccadilly in the heart of London's West End, the 136 room luxury hotel is ideally placed to suit both business and leisure visitors alike. Now totaling 111 bedrooms and 25 suites, the elegant rooms combine the original Louis XVI style interiors with modern day technology. Considered by many to be one of the most beautiful rooms in the world, The Ritz Restaurant features a magnificent frescoed ceiling with west facing windows overlooking the Terrace, the Italian Garden and Green Park beyond. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, with a Dinner Dance on Friday and Saturdays. The Palm Court restaurant offers, most famously, daily Afternoon Tea service which has been popular since the hotel first opened. The stylishly updated Rivoli Bar was designed by Tessa Kennedy and features Art Deco styled interiors. Open daily with a bar menu. Private dining facilities at William Kent House, the 18th century mansion house at The Ritz, include an exquisite selection of banquet rooms and suites. Possibly the most elegant and opulent private rooms in London, William Kent House offers the perfect venue for private receptions, weddings, boardroom meetings, lunches, dinners and gala events. The Ritz London is a Grade II star listed building and in 2002 became the first hotel to receive the Royal Warrant from his Royal Highness The Prince of Wales for banqueting and catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz London Hotel London
The Ritz Hotel London
Ritz Hotel London
Ritz London
London Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing