We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 10:30 pm
Save
Camden Market, Borough Market and Covent Garden Market Private Tour
7

Book in advance
from
AU$315.17
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Camden Market
from AU$315.17
More Info
from AU$240.32
More Info
from AU$49.25
More Info
from AU$122.13
More Info
Reviews (29,182)
Filter reviews
29,182 results
Traveller rating
17,833
8,012
2,353
640
344
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17,833
8,012
2,353
640
344
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food stalls amy winehouse stalls selling great market little venice for sale worth a visit great place to visit tube station few hours goth clothing stables souvenirs punk shop vendors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 29,182 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

We visited last year but there is so much more these days. Every road nearby has become a market area.
Lots of fake goods on sale but much nicer are the really clever craft stalls. We bought a collection of photos each representing a letter and London landmark.
I was pleased as security guards were in abundance and the place was relatively clean
I did feel old however - average age was definitely teen!
Still the sun was shining and I enjoyed the bijoux stalls.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Leonie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

Generally very fun atmosphere and place, but very touristy . Worth the trip nonetheless! Could get some deals on clothes and bags,and some food carts offered things not. Seen elsewhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ok

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank H1642YWkevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

A first trip for my 2 LO (age 10,7) which delighted and stimulated all their senses. A huge variety of market style stalls selling London tourist wares and hundreds of beautiful hand made goods, jewellery, clothes, art work - pocket money delight (topped up by the bank of mama)! Food stalls to satisfy all tastes. The usual weird and wonderful characters that made Camden so iconic. A fantastic afternoon, arriving on a canal boat and a bus ride home. Summer holiday heavens are made of this!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Doraexplores15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

But I'm right. This place just isn't that great. The one cool thing they had -- the motorbike seating, is gone. Nothing that great remains. No real history or character. It's overcrowded making for uncomfortable eating and shopping. None of the food stalls are that great and they're difficult to order from due to the crowds. Eat at the historical Borough Market instead!! And shop anywhere else but here. It's like Hot Topic on steroids and I don't mean that in a good way. Try the Portobello Road Market, Greenwich Market, or have a stroll down the King's Road instead. More tips to eat and shopping in London on my blog. Link in bio!

Date of experience: July 2019
4  Thank TheClipboardOfFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

Campden market was just a Part of our walking tour. But we really enjoyed it there. You have a lot of Food Stands from all over the world and you can try a lot 😊 the market is really big, inside you find a lot of things to buy like jewellery and stuff. We spend some time here and we liked it a lot 😊

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank tracylein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews